Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Wonderful cookie! Super addictive. I used butter instead of shortening. For some reason some of the cookies puffed up and others went a bit flat (even those on the same cookie sheet), so they were a little uneven in appearance. I can't figure out why, because I mixed them using my powerful stand mixer. Maybe it was because of the butter substitution? Either way, I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I forgot the vanilla this time but otherwise, this recipe is full proof as written. Always make sure you sift the dry ingredients. I bake for 7 to 8 minutes and they always turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I am personally not a snickerdoodle fan however, I just made these for my husband for Valentine's Day, he's crazy about them. They turned out very good. The only tweaking I did was to cut the baking time down to 8 minutes. They are light, they are puffy and I can't wait to take them to him at his work. I already KNOW he will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
easy and the best SD recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Awesome cookies & super easy to make!!! My husband is the snookerdoodle expert and he devours them each time I make them. I changed only one thing in the recipe: I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored crisco. I do that in all cookie recipes. I flattened the dough after it was rolled in the cinn mixture. I wasn't sure what to do. My husband said they were perfect. This recipe also makes delicious drop sugar cookies; just eliminate rolling batter in cinn & sugar mix. I just sprinkled some sugar on top. I think that the batter would also make a great crust for some pies that need a cookie like crust. Thank You Sooooo much for such a terrific recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Just baked them today. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
this recipe is simple and soooo yummy! everyone loved it :) they turned out absolutely perfect. cant wait to bake them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenkennedy
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
First time making snickerdoodles and they were amazing! I didn't have shortening so I used butter instead (I made half the recipe so 1/2 a cup of shortening was 1 stick of butter) and instead of using cream of tartar (which I also didn't have) and baking soda I used equal amounts of baking powder, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I usually don't make the same recipe twice because I like to try new things but this one was so simple and delicious I'm thinking of making them again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
What a HIT! My power was off for 5 days and we survived on these Snickerdoodles and instant coffee. The cookies were SO fresh and soft. YUMMY! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I just made these and my family loved them. They were a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States