Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
They're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is a very good recipe. It takes very little time to make these. I used butter flavored shortening and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Thank you for the great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and we loved them! I grew up with home baked snickerdoodles and as an adult I always used the recipe I grew up with. I saw this and decided to give it a try and I am so glad I did! This is the recipe I will be using from now on! They come out perfect!! Making another batch today while hubby is at work!! I have baked them for my pastor's family and up until trying one of them his wife had never been a snickdoodle fan, but she loved these! They are soft inside and perfect on the outside!! YUM!! Thanks again for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I can't say I'm raving about them - they seem a bit too salty and with a "tangy" aftertaste, from the tartar I suppose. I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Its a snicker doodle... not the best... but it is a snicker doodle.Other than that it was super easy. I upped the size to golf ball and extended cooking time to 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe!! Easy to make - fun to bake and Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lue Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
HUGE HIT!! The best one we have used so far!!! We used buttered flavored shortening instead and they were gone just minutes after coming out of the oven. This is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Outstanding!!! The ONLY ingredient I didn't have was shortening, so I used what I did have COCONUT OIL. Everything cam out perfectly. Blending the sugar with the coconut oil did look odd (not creamy, more grainey and thick), but I just went with it. At the end the cookies were delicious. My family couldn't taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLPRarity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
These are so good. My kids cant get enough of them. I do however usually omit the cream of tarter, usually don't have any, and they still turn out great. This is my go to snickerdoodle recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mchristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I've made this a couple times now, and we love them! For anyone out there who, like me, refuses to use shortening in anything, these turn out great using refined coconut oil. Besides that switch, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States