Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I've made this recipe many times. I add vanilla to mine. I take them to work and everyone loves them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I refridgerated them for an hour before rolling them up and baking them. All the advise is helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Appreciated JenniJ3333's comments - I used the golden shortening and they turned out great! This recipe is similar to one I've used in the past, but this one will be the replacement one. One little thing I find helpful - I roll the 24 first and just set them on one end of my cookie sheet, then do the coating and placing - keeps the dough cleaner, I find. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tried this recipe and mine just puffed up they look like scones i dont understand :[
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is a great recipe. I have always used butter instead of shortening but will never do that again. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Decided on this recipe out of the 100's out there but changed it up some. Instead of shortening I used a cup of Tillamook Unsalted Butter. Made the recipe the same other than that. For the rolling I added some coconut into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I used Splenda instead of sugar. The cookies were crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. By far one of the better recipes I have come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very yummy. I like mine to be crisp so I did bake a few minutes longer so they were crisp on the outside and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Can't believe how delicious they are! A must do cookie! Will do it very often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Wonderful cookie! Super addictive. I used butter instead of shortening. For some reason some of the cookies puffed up and others went a bit flat (even those on the same cookie sheet), so they were a little uneven in appearance. I can't figure out why, because I mixed them using my powerful stand mixer. Maybe it was because of the butter substitution? Either way, I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States