Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is the same recipe as the one I've made for years from the red spiral bound 'Betty Crooker Cooky Book'. It calls for shortening and says use part butter. Also only calls for 1/4 tsp salt. It is a very good cookie as are most of the others I've tried from this book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Perfect snickerdoodles and super easy to make. They taste exactly the way I remember them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amalthea1221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wow! These are fantastic. They remind me of my favorite snicker doodles at the mall. They are flat, not fluffy, which I prefer. I actually used expired cream tartar. The fresh stuff is way too overpowering. I reduced the cream of tartar to 1 teaspoon, and used 2 Tablespoons lemon juice. This greatly reduces the overwhelming bitter taste that comes from cream of tartar. I took the advice of others and used butter flavored Crisco. I prefer this recipe to mrs. siggs. Highly recommend lemon juice. Love this recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ourhappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING!!! I took them out one minute earlier than it said for a chewier cookie. Everyone is devouring them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This dough has no flavor. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I can't keep the cookie jar stocked when I make this recipe. I used some suggestions from others and my family is extremely pleased with them! My suggestions are: Use butter flavored shortening double sift dry ingredients bake for exactly 8 min cool on cookie sheet for 90 seconds Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
The flavor of the cookies was just alright & they are EXTREMELY dry. I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made these to take to a pool party yesterday - huge hit! I used butter-flavored Crisco (I usually try to stay away from Crisco but listened to other reviewers) baked for 8 minutes (checked @ 6, they weren't ready) and they were perfect, soft & chewy. Several people commented that they hadn't had Snickerdoodles in years as they went back for more. Easy, great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I was looking for a great, dairy-free recipe for snickerdoodles and happened to come across this one. I loved it! They're pretty simple to make and delicious! Perhaps they could use a little more sugar, but would definitely to recommend to anyone interested in making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
these are probably the best snickerdoodles and easiest to make too. I love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States