Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
classic snickerdoodle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I was worried when I finished making the batter, seemed crumbly, but the cookies turned out wonderful. When you eat them the next day, heat them up for a few seconds first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made the recipe using the butter flavored Crisco and it is FABULOUS!!!! This recipe tastes like the snickerdoodles from back home (east coast)! I will keep this recipe in the family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matt
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Came out great once I got the oven times just right !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Incredible. Cooked for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Turned out good even though I didn't have tartar. I subbed baking powder and upped the amount and voila! Success! Thanks for the tasty and dairy free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
They're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is a very good recipe. It takes very little time to make these. I used butter flavored shortening and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Thank you for the great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and we loved them! I grew up with home baked snickerdoodles and as an adult I always used the recipe I grew up with. I saw this and decided to give it a try and I am so glad I did! This is the recipe I will be using from now on! They come out perfect!! Making another batch today while hubby is at work!! I have baked them for my pastor's family and up until trying one of them his wife had never been a snickdoodle fan, but she loved these! They are soft inside and perfect on the outside!! YUM!! Thanks again for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I can't say I'm raving about them - they seem a bit too salty and with a "tangy" aftertaste, from the tartar I suppose. I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States