Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I was so happy, these came out beautifully. My whole family enjoyed them and I sent a tub of cookies home with my best friend. This recipe actually produced WAY more than 36 cookies, however. I was running out of room to store them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Third batch and my family can't get enough of them. Everyone raved over these at a recent get together. I'm smelling that cinnamon goodness radiating from the oven as I type this review. Thanks for a wonderfully simply and delicous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is the same recipe that my mother used. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I have no idea what happened here. I made these as is and these are no "little pocket of sweetness" I was thinking nice and chewy. These things are FLAT and crunchy. Im not saying the flavor isn't good it's a texture thing.Could be my fault. I should probably re-up on some fresh ingredients. Oh the one thing I did do different was I added almond instead of vanilla. Which is added by other reviewers. If I ever come across shortening again I will make these again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
These Snickerdoodle cookies are absolutely delicious. I could hardly keep myself from eating them all.... My family loves them too! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is the same recipe as the one I've made for years from the red spiral bound 'Betty Crooker Cooky Book'. It calls for shortening and says use part butter. Also only calls for 1/4 tsp salt. It is a very good cookie as are most of the others I've tried from this book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Perfect snickerdoodles and super easy to make. They taste exactly the way I remember them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amalthea1221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wow! These are fantastic. They remind me of my favorite snicker doodles at the mall. They are flat, not fluffy, which I prefer. I actually used expired cream tartar. The fresh stuff is way too overpowering. I reduced the cream of tartar to 1 teaspoon, and used 2 Tablespoons lemon juice. This greatly reduces the overwhelming bitter taste that comes from cream of tartar. I took the advice of others and used butter flavored Crisco. I prefer this recipe to mrs. siggs. Highly recommend lemon juice. Love this recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ourhappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING!!! I took them out one minute earlier than it said for a chewier cookie. Everyone is devouring them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This dough has no flavor. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States