Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My family loves these cookies. My twist is that I use Crisco Butter Shortening.I can't keep the cookie jar full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are good and all my family loved them. I left out the cream of tartar because I did'nt have it but they still turned out wonderful. Plus instead of shortening I used butter. But they turned out wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Used this recipe to make some Broncos snickerdoodles with orange sprinkles .... poor Broncos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious!!! I have made these twice and people love them. My kids are allergic to eggs so I substitute 1/2 cup of applesauce for the 2 eggs. Perfect cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Excellent!! I used butter-flavored Crisco and added a splash of vanilla. The dough was perfect and did not need to be refrigerated at all. I made slightly large cookies, so my baking time was 11 minutes, and these cookies sitting on my counter are both beautiful and delicious!! I've made snickerdoodles for years, and this is by far the best recipe I've ever used. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have eaten, but never made, Snickerdoodles before. My 18 year old son made the recipe exactly as written. Easy to make, delicious! This is my "go to" Snickerdoodle recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These are so good! I read through reviews and made sure to use the butter flavored crisco. I made two batches and they both came out so different. The taste was pretty much the same but one batch spread out and yielded a flatter cookie, while the other did not spread as much and was puffier. I tried to do the same thing, so not sure what I did different, lol. Either way, both were awesome. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My 11 year old son,Josh and I just pulled the first batch 10 minutes of these out of the oven and WOW!!!! We gave them just enough time to cool, and everyone in my house has eaten TWO each already! Anyone who gives this anything less than 5 stars HAD to have messed up somewhere along the line. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
classic snickerdoodle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I was worried when I finished making the batter, seemed crumbly, but the cookies turned out wonderful. When you eat them the next day, heat them up for a few seconds first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States