Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
this recipe is simple and soooo yummy! everyone loved it :) they turned out absolutely perfect. cant wait to bake them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenkennedy
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
First time making snickerdoodles and they were amazing! I didn't have shortening so I used butter instead (I made half the recipe so 1/2 a cup of shortening was 1 stick of butter) and instead of using cream of tartar (which I also didn't have) and baking soda I used equal amounts of baking powder, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I usually don't make the same recipe twice because I like to try new things but this one was so simple and delicious I'm thinking of making them again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
What a HIT! My power was off for 5 days and we survived on these Snickerdoodles and instant coffee. The cookies were SO fresh and soft. YUMMY! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I just made these and my family loved them. They were a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My sister's favorite cookie is a snickerdoodle. She was coming to visit last Friday from NH, for Christmas. I made these because I knew she liked them. First time ever making snickerdoodles, and since I harbor a severe dislike for shortening, I wasn't convinced these could possibly taste good. Boy, was I ever WRONG! These were fan--tastic! Easy to make, easy to bake, and easy to pop in your mouth! We had a 3 year old and a 6 year old in the house also, and they announced that the "cinnamon ones" were the best! After two days, we had just two or three cookies left. I followed the recipe as written...and this one is absolutely a keeper!! Fat, cracked, and puffy out of the oven, they cooled and flattened out, but remained chewy inside while the edges were slightly crispy. I cooked them 10 minutes. These changed me... I'm a converted snickerdoodle lover for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lil T

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! Use good quality, fresh ingredients and they will turn out just like you expect. I use a scoop to form them, roll them in sugar, place them on the cookie sheet flat side down. This is one cookie that should be handled very minimumly before baking. I baked them ten minutes, cooled them on the pan before moving to the wire rack...Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by airmaleaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Can't eat just one! My granddaughter had to make cookies to get extra credit in her math class. I picked this recipe 'cause it looked easy. We did a double batch, keeping half home. That was two days ago and I'm making more tonight. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is the perfect snickerdoodle recipe! I reduced the salt to 1/4 teaspoon - you can even omit All the salt if you want. BIG TIP: WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OUT OF THE OVEN, THEY WILL SEEM UNDERDONE, BUT THEY'RE NOT. WHEN THEY COOL, THEY BECOME MUCH, MUCH HARDER! On the first batch, I put them in for 12 minutes, and when they were cooled, they were too crisp. Next time I only did 9 minutes, and they were nice and soft - perfect. Thanks so much, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great cookies. I followed the recipe exactly. My family loved them. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
An easy and quick recipe. Making them for Christmas I added colored sugars to the cinnamon and sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States