Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Rowehouse
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect and easy. I used butter and half a cup of brown sugar and one cup of white sugar. Instead of rolling the cookies in cinnamon and sugar, I sprinkled cinnamon on top of the balls of dough before I baked them. The cookies were moist and chewy and delicious. I could barely cool them before my kids ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These turned out great! I nixed the shortening and used butter instead, and added a tsp of vanilla as suggested in other reviews. Hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Fabulous recipe! Soft and tender, chewy cookies--5 stars!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These are just delicious. I used butter flavored Crisco and it worked great. Tried a different snicker doodle recipe from this site that had butter in it, but not as good...great flavor, but flat. I'm sending these in the mail to my son in college. He's gonna love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Don't use butter! It is a shortening recipe and that gives it a distinct texture & taste that butter doesn't provide. I always add a smidge extra cream of tartar cause I love the tartness. These are addictive. I agree with other reviewers - don't let them brown at all if you want a really soft cookie. For those who like thinner tougher cookies, squash the walnut sized balls down lightly with your palm or bottom of a sugared glass and bake til slightly brown. Will definitely make again, when my waistline gets over the current batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
The PERFECT snickerdoodle recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie.tack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
We loved these little cookies. I let the kids roll some of them in sprinkles as well. They are great because they aren't too sweet or heavy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Excellent cookie! Used for "taco shell"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Really good cookies! First batch I left it for 10 minutes and they got a little overdone, second batch at 8 minutes was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good! I think I've only had one recipe better, but can't find it. So this is the new go to. These are perfect and fluffy. If someone had a problem with them, they didn't follow the directions! I love how easy the dough is to handle, not sticky at all, makes perfect little fluffy cookies. Yum! OH and we got a lot more than 36 cookies from the "walnut" sized balls, we got almost 80.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States