Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I forgot the vanilla this time but otherwise, this recipe is full proof as written. Always make sure you sift the dry ingredients. I bake for 7 to 8 minutes and they always turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I am personally not a snickerdoodle fan however, I just made these for my husband for Valentine's Day, he's crazy about them. They turned out very good. The only tweaking I did was to cut the baking time down to 8 minutes. They are light, they are puffy and I can't wait to take them to him at his work. I already KNOW he will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
easy and the best SD recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Awesome cookies & super easy to make!!! My husband is the snookerdoodle expert and he devours them each time I make them. I changed only one thing in the recipe: I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored crisco. I do that in all cookie recipes. I flattened the dough after it was rolled in the cinn mixture. I wasn't sure what to do. My husband said they were perfect. This recipe also makes delicious drop sugar cookies; just eliminate rolling batter in cinn & sugar mix. I just sprinkled some sugar on top. I think that the batter would also make a great crust for some pies that need a cookie like crust. Thank You Sooooo much for such a terrific recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Just baked them today. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
this recipe is simple and soooo yummy! everyone loved it :) they turned out absolutely perfect. cant wait to bake them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenkennedy
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
First time making snickerdoodles and they were amazing! I didn't have shortening so I used butter instead (I made half the recipe so 1/2 a cup of shortening was 1 stick of butter) and instead of using cream of tartar (which I also didn't have) and baking soda I used equal amounts of baking powder, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I usually don't make the same recipe twice because I like to try new things but this one was so simple and delicious I'm thinking of making them again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
What a HIT! My power was off for 5 days and we survived on these Snickerdoodles and instant coffee. The cookies were SO fresh and soft. YUMMY! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I just made these and my family loved them. They were a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My sister's favorite cookie is a snickerdoodle. She was coming to visit last Friday from NH, for Christmas. I made these because I knew she liked them. First time ever making snickerdoodles, and since I harbor a severe dislike for shortening, I wasn't convinced these could possibly taste good. Boy, was I ever WRONG! These were fan--tastic! Easy to make, easy to bake, and easy to pop in your mouth! We had a 3 year old and a 6 year old in the house also, and they announced that the "cinnamon ones" were the best! After two days, we had just two or three cookies left. I followed the recipe as written...and this one is absolutely a keeper!! Fat, cracked, and puffy out of the oven, they cooled and flattened out, but remained chewy inside while the edges were slightly crispy. I cooked them 10 minutes. These changed me... I'm a converted snickerdoodle lover for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lil T

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States