Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
400 degree oven is way too hot for my oven. I dropped my oven down to 375 and baked them for 5-6 minutes. You have to allow the cookies to cool on the cookie sheet or they fall apart. The taste is delicious and they stayed puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used whole wheat flour and raw sugar instead of the all-purpose flour and white sugar. The cinnamon sugar mix to roll the cookie balls in, I did not use white sugar. Instead, I used brown sugar. Cookies turned out great! I did have leftover cinnamon sugar mix, so I used it for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This recipe is amazing! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I also had a problem with flat cookies, but interest ly enough, only with half the batch. My dough was chilled, so it was the warmer dough that actually did not go flat. Can figure why some were different than others. Maybe air dry Iced out the top of the dough? I liked this recipe. I just want to figure out the inconsistency. Thanks for any suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I loved this cookie! I added 1 tsp almond extract (no, not vanilla). Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Followed recipe exactly, baked less than 10 minutes, just until they looked set. They are PERFECT! I wish I could stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Couldn't find my great-grandmother's recipe, so I just hoped this one would taste the same. And it did! A big hit at my school's bake sale and a big nostalgic hit for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
great classic! used 1 cup of crisco for good texture results (don't worry, cinnamon imparts all the flavor)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States