Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
great classic! used 1 cup of crisco for good texture results (don't worry, cinnamon imparts all the flavor)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I liked these snicker doodles an so did everyone that tried them a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Hinrichs Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is my favorite snickerdoodle recipe. What I like about it is that they are not crispy but they are not the cakeish cookies their right in the middle.I make them on special occasions and everybody asks for more cookies. I like to put a little more sugar then cinnamon because I like a sweeter cinnamon sugar topping. Great for partys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Instead of using shortening, I used butter and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I baked for 10 minutes exactly. These came out fluffy and chewy in the middle. And, the taste was perfect. This was my first try at baking snickerdoodles, and will now add to my favorite recipe box. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've tried this recipe and Mrs. Siggs. I prefer Mrs. Siggs snickerdoodle recipe. I normally avoid shortening because it tastes like clay. I used the butter flavored Crisco because there were many reviews that said it worked well for them. I'm sorry to say I disagree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Perfect recipe! I hadn't made Snickerdoodles in a long time, but was looking for one so that I could make them with my 7 year old daughter. We followed the recipe exactly, and they are perfect. Buttery, a little crispy, soft centers, and very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yum! My favorite recipe for Snickerdoodles. I like a little more flavor in my dough, so I add 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon to the shortening, sugar, and eggs before stirring in the flour mixture. At Christmas, it's a family tradition to add red and green sugar crystals to the white sugar and cinnamon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. I changed out the shortening for butter and the flour for gluten free flour to make the recipe gluten free. My daughter's friends are constantly asking her to make them for school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ivfrn
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Turned out great! Added a little almond extract as well and a little milk after blending everything as it seemed a little dry, maybe 2 tbsp. Cookies were light and fluffy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Yum! I usually don't like cooking with crisco since it's so bad for you, but went ahead and used butter flavored crisco for these. Followed recipe exactly and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States