Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I like this recipe the best and it is very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
These turned out great. Very chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great recipe! I followed it exactly as written; the cookies are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
These cookies were the best snickerdoodles I have ever had! The only thing that was somewhat of a problem was that they were semi- hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim Scarbrough
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Nope. All good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Scarbrough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is the same recipe that I used from my mom's cookbook except my recipe says to bake at 400 degrees, and I use butter. My absolute favorite cookie, I have been baking these for 40 years. Simple ingredients, inexpensive and quick to make, taste fabulous, people love them. The skill part is being able to roll the balls, but that just takes practice. Yes, the cookies are flat. I like mine crispy not soft so I bake them a tad longer than other people apparently like to. I will try adding the vanilla to the next batch I make as that will no doubt enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
400 degree oven is way too hot for my oven. I dropped my oven down to 375 and baked them for 5-6 minutes. You have to allow the cookies to cool on the cookie sheet or they fall apart. The taste is delicious and they stayed puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used whole wheat flour and raw sugar instead of the all-purpose flour and white sugar. The cinnamon sugar mix to roll the cookie balls in, I did not use white sugar. Instead, I used brown sugar. Cookies turned out great! I did have leftover cinnamon sugar mix, so I used it for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This recipe is amazing! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States