Snickerdoodle Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Fabulous and easy cookie mix in a jar that makes a great holiday gift. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Now this is my kind of cookie!!! My daughter and I doubled the batch and I used shortening instead of butter. Also, after we had rolled into balls (but BEFORE we put them on the cookie sheets) we rolled the balls into 1/2c sugar and 1/2tsp cinnamon mix. Then, we took a glass cup and just flattened them ever so slightly. The cookies baked perfect, looked great and tasted awesome! Slightly crunchy on the outside and soft inside. The cinnamon/sugar mix really adds taste and I ate so many, I almost made myself sick! These dissapeared after two days and my boyfriend told me to next time, TRIPLE the batch!! Thanks Diane!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
These are great! I havent done the jar thing, but these are, nonetheless, amazing cookies! My family and friends go crazy for them! they're good with a lil vanilla, but as good without. Perfect snack with milk! mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISTIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Great cookie recipe...a nice change from my family favorite of chocolate chip. And to make it really good, it is next to impossible to over-cook these cookies! I forgot to time them and they were in there a good deal longer than 10 minutes, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I dont think I would normally rate a full 5 stars on something but this got a perfect on all of them! Its very easy to mix together as it does not get so hard like most cookie doughs and it doesnt require refridgeration. Its delicious with that authentic Snickerdoodle taste (much better than starbucks!). Theres virtually no baking time limit (8-16 minutes) as it does not burn easily. Very kid friendly. I would have loved rolling the dough into balls like playdough and rolling it in the cinnamonsugar. This would make an awesome cookie in a jar gift as it requires VERY little extra items. The cinnamon sugar can be packaged into smaller jelly jars that can be bought in supermarkets. I loved the cookies and everyone loved them. Not to sweet with the perfect snickerdoodle tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
My favorite cookie in one convenient mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This is the best and easiest I have found! Gave it as Christmas presents and they all loved it! THanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
I made a dozen of these at Christmas. Easy to make and everyone loved them. Best I've found for cookies in a jar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Definitely the easiest of jar mixes to make - and the results are great! Our 3 dozen were gone in less than 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This was by far the easiest receipe I've used. My sons loved makeing them and eating them. We gave them for Holiday gifts. This was the easiest jar I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States