Snickerdoodle Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
These were perfect, just as everyone said they would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Excellent! Definately like the addition of the 1 tsp vanilla and then the nutmeg with the cinnamon and sugar. My husband said these were perfect! Oh, and with the crumbling and sticking to the pan, I just sprayed some Pam and had NO problems at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Fantastic! Thanks Diane. Made these for the usually finicky grandkids and they gobbled them up quickly! I bake all cookies on parchment to prevent the sticking another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is the best snickerdoodle recipe I've ever tried. While pregnant with my son, I used to crave snickerdoodles, and would purchase these from Starbucks with a hot chocolate. These are by far the closest recipe I've come across that is not only the same consistency, taste and texture, but also looks just like them. Too good to put in a jar - this has become the only recipe for this type of cookie in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
the recipe and the cookie were very good. I did have to add an extra bit of flour each time I make them. Very quick and easy for any of my kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri Miller Gossard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
These were the ultimate snickerdoodles! I didn't do the jar thing, and they were just perfect and chewy, great with a glass of milk. I did add a tablespoon of vanilla and they were yummy- gone in one night! Ok- its like two months later and I'm making them tonight again!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Sorry, this one just didn't work for me. I am so glad I tried this recipe first for two reasons. 1. The bottoms of the cookies stuck to the cookie sheet and were very messy and crumbly. 2. The presentation in the jar is not very attractive to give as a gift. People would at first wonder why you are giving them a jar of flour, which is what it looks like with the all-white mixture. I will stick to the pretty mixtures where the colors vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Great recipe! I changed a few items, added vanilla extract (1 tsp.) & substituted cake flour (must add 5 tablespoons to 2 & 3/4 cups) & used shortening rather than butter. The result was more of a cake-like texture & less crispiness which is how my family enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Outstanding ... especially when I added 1 tablespoon (YES ... tablespoon!) of pure vanilla extract with the butter and eggs. YUM ... made 5 dozen ... cookies will spread slightly so leave space between them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Leaming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This is absolutely THE best snickerdoodle cookie recipe that I have EVER had!!!! I don't do the jar thing so I can just make them right away because they're SO good!! If you flatten them until they're like really thick pancakes, then they're perfectly crispy all over but not hard when they're done baking. I've made double batches and have them disappear in one day!! The recipe is absolutely fabulous and perfect for anyone who knows a great cookie when they taste one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States