Snickerdoodle Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These got rave reviews as Christmas gifts. Everyone said they were some of the best snickerdoodles they've ever had. I also enjoyed making these... they are about 100x faster and easier to prepare than the layered cookie jars. With pretty ribbon and fabric it doesn't matter that they don't have the layered look! Something different is always a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
1/21/08 I was making this for a silent auction. Thought that I had better see how good they are. Most excellent! The kids loved them and said they were better than the ones at the local grocery store. We are at a higher elevation so I did add 1-2 tablespoons of water to help the dough stick togther. It worked out really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Bought some cute xmas decorated asian style take-out boxes and was perusing recipes for xmas gifts. I saw the snickerdoodle recipe, thought I'd make it first before giving out the mix, OH MY! These have got to be the best cookies i've had in a long time, yes, as someone said, and even my starbucks-employed son agreed, these are better than starbucks snickerdoodles. I only made minor changes, I used whole wheat flour, pressed slightly on the cookie before baking and baked at 300 for 15 min...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I haven't tried the recipe, but it worked well in the jar and I'm looking forward to giving it as a Christmas present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Wow! I haven't made cookies in a long time and made these tonight. They are so easy and turned out awesome. I forgot how much I loved these cookies as a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Very good recipe. I gave the jar mixes as gifts, everyone loved them! I use the recipe to make cookies without the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENNALUET

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was really good. Even though eveyone said Snickerdoodles were not their favorite cookie, they were the first type of cookies to be gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
tastes amazing as they come out of the oven, but way too hard and crunchy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
great all the way around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Very happy to have found this recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States