Snickerdoodle Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made massive amounts of this mix for Christmas and it was loved by all. Instead of a jar, I used a heavy duty freezer zip lock and labeled them "Snickerdoodles in a Bag". It was cheaper and very popular, will do it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I am not a Snickerdoodle cookie addict - I love to have chocolate in my cookies - but this is a delicous cookie! I made it with butter flavored shortening since I was low on butter and they came out perfect - a bit crisp on the outside - but chewy in the middle. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla - just something I do with every cookie recipe. One thing I do with my sugar cookies is add 1 tsp vanilla/1/2 tsp orange flavor and I bet that would work with this cookie also - just a a bit of a change. These are now being made as 'cookie in a bag' to give out during the holidays. Right now they're adorable with Fall/Halloween decorations on the bag with the recipe on the back of the bag. Thanks for a great cookie! Makes about 4 doz or so, plenty for our family...so on day three I can tell you that they were still nice, fresh and chewy. The last two will be gone after I make my coffee this a.m.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Made for teacher appreciation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I made a few of these and gave them as gift's for mother's day. They were alright (the finished product), they could have been better...but for someone who cooks all the time I really suck at measuring dry ingredients! So, it very well could have been my fault. Everyone else seemed to love the cookies though, so maybe it was just me! I still gave it 5 stars because the recipients of the gifts loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I gave this as a Christmas gift and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Best snickerdoodle recipe ever! Dont overcook, keep a watch since oven temps vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannieSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I thought this was the greatest idea for a holiday present. I made about 6 jars worth of mix for my coworkers and it turned out to be a big hit. I'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I made these to add to my goodie baskets for christmas. I thought it was odd to give a gift of cookies in a jar when you had to add the cinnamon and sugar from your own pantry. I didn't feel right giving almost all of the ingredients. I put the 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon in colored cling wrap and tied it with a bow. I had room to put it inside my jar as I had extra room, but if you didn't you could tie it to the jar. Overall it turned out to be a nice gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
MMMMM sounds like a great gift. One year my sister did that for my mom and it was gingerbread coookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These got rave reviews as Christmas gifts. Everyone said they were some of the best snickerdoodles they've ever had. I also enjoyed making these... they are about 100x faster and easier to prepare than the layered cookie jars. With pretty ribbon and fabric it doesn't matter that they don't have the layered look! Something different is always a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States