Snickerdoodle Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We made these as half of our wedding favors (other half were chocolate chip). Everyone raved about how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
i tried to do the friendly kitchen view to see how many this serves but when i click on it takes me to another page that has a lasagna on it how many does this serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Simple & was a great gift for church family & visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I would add the cinnamon spice to the jar I don't see any reason not too. www.diabeticsnacker.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
sorry, but this is a time saver - it makes no sense to me. Why put the dry mix in a jar? Is this a gift without eggs & butter? why not just make the cookies and put the recipe in your box? I'm sure people would love to get the cookies made, not a jar of dry nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Best snickerdoodle recipe I've found. I was on a search for the perfect recipe and had tried many when I found this. Whenever I share them with friends they ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Yummy! I was able to make 54 cookies by making 1 inch balls as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Marie Sweet Pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These tasted good, but spread too thin for my preferences and were a bit too buttery. I'd use less than 1 cup butter if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I love snickerdoodle cookies, so it wasn't hard to win me over. This is definitely my give away gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States