Snickerdoodle Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
yum yum yum! new holiday must have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Love this recipe!!! I also used pretzal sticks instead of popcorn; Im not a bis fan of popcorn. Went through almost the whole batch in one day!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Franken, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was so easy to throw together. I was able to use it as lunch snacks for a couple weeks. If I compared this to purchasing pre-made snacks I saved a few bucks and the taste was great. I think next time I may add more of the chocolate since it was a bit overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
good but mike didn't like the idea of popcorn in it and i don't think he tasted it boys and i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Quite tasty and easy to make. Satisfies the sweet tooth. Great to have alongside regular Chex mix to get the sweet/salty dichotomy. I added 1 cup M&M candy and 2 cups Teddy Grahams (cinnamon flavor) and used kettle corn. A hit at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very good. A nice change from regular chex mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Jensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is a nice change from traditional chex mix, or even the other savory ones I've had. I went to the store and found the Chocolate Chex, but not the Cinnamon, so I just used all Chocolate. It is very good - not too sweet with a nice cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
WARNING!! Highly addictive food item. =) I made exactly as written. Turned out to be a great snack to munch on - everyone really enjoyed it! The flavors really did remind us all of the scrumptious snickerdoodle cookie! This would be a fun recipe to make to give out to some coworkers as a small homemade holiday gift... especially since I still have LOTS of cereal left =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The first time I made this it was way too sweet. I used the same amount of sugar but doubled the amount of cereal and popcorn. I also increased the margarine by a couple of tablespoons. Overall this recipe was a big hit. My husband tried to hide it from the children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very tasty and quick to make. I made a batch with the popcorn but the popcorn gets a little stale so I substituted a cup of mixed nuts, 1 cup Cherrios and 2 cups pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States