Snickerdoodle Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was very easy to make and everyone in the family loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmajors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I doubled the recipe since after popping the microwave popcorn, I saw it made about 8 cups. This recipe was really good and we will be making it again. It went over really well at a get together this past weekend. The chocolate chex are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very tasty and quick to make. I made a batch with the popcorn but the popcorn gets a little stale so I substituted a cup of mixed nuts, 1 cup Cherrios and 2 cups pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The first time I made this it was way too sweet. I used the same amount of sugar but doubled the amount of cereal and popcorn. I also increased the margarine by a couple of tablespoons. Overall this recipe was a big hit. My husband tried to hide it from the children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
WARNING!! Highly addictive food item. =) I made exactly as written. Turned out to be a great snack to munch on - everyone really enjoyed it! The flavors really did remind us all of the scrumptious snickerdoodle cookie! This would be a fun recipe to make to give out to some coworkers as a small homemade holiday gift... especially since I still have LOTS of cereal left =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is a nice change from traditional chex mix, or even the other savory ones I've had. I went to the store and found the Chocolate Chex, but not the Cinnamon, so I just used all Chocolate. It is very good - not too sweet with a nice cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very good. A nice change from regular chex mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Quite tasty and easy to make. Satisfies the sweet tooth. Great to have alongside regular Chex mix to get the sweet/salty dichotomy. I added 1 cup M&M candy and 2 cups Teddy Grahams (cinnamon flavor) and used kettle corn. A hit at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
good but mike didn't like the idea of popcorn in it and i don't think he tasted it boys and i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was so easy to throw together. I was able to use it as lunch snacks for a couple weeks. If I compared this to purchasing pre-made snacks I saved a few bucks and the taste was great. I think next time I may add more of the chocolate since it was a bit overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States