Snickerdoodle Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
i made this cake exactly how it said, but it turned out dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Was absolutely perfect; light and fluffy. I did add a little nutmeg to the cinnamon sugar topping, just for a little more spice. It was delicious and my family ate it in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Used butter in place of the shortening, added cinnamon to the batter, and made them into cupcakes! Turned out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made this for our monthly game night. Everyone liked it, but I found it a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
yummy! tasted like a cinnamon sugar cake donut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Nice, moist, homey type of cake. I added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter as others suggested, and put probably twice as much cinnamon sugar topping on. I really love snickerdoodles and this is a nice quick alternative, but not a replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is GOOD cake!! I added a tsp. of cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. I also doubled the cinnamon/sugar at the end and put half in the middle of the cake and the rest on top. I'll be making this again and recommending it to others. Oh, and I dripped a vanilla glaze on the top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the4taals
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I halved the recipe to make 12 cupcakes, batter was very dry, had to add an additional 1/4 cup of milk, I used butter for the shortening and added 1 tsp vanilla and cinnamon to the batter, did not sprinkle top with cinnamon sugar, baked 22 minutes in my oven. Frosted with Rick's Special Buttercream and a dusting of cinnamon. I made these again to make cappuccino cupcakes, I added 1 extra egg, 1 tbsp instant coffee omitted the cinnamon, frosted with Coffee Cinnamon Frosting, really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is very good if you like Snickerdoodles! I made it as cupcakes for my son's school. I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon to the batter, but everything else I kept the same. I swirled buttercream frosting on top with a sprinkle of cinnamon and sugar. As the recipe states, I sprinkled the c&s on top of each cake right before baking, so due to the sugar on the sides, the cupcake wrappers did stick a bit, and the outer texture was slightly crisp, but fresh from the oven tonight they taste great. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
We enjoyed this cake. I added a tsp. of vanilla and used brown sugar, flour, and cinnamon for the topping. I also melted a 1/4 C. margarine and poured on top. We enjoyed it warm,but probably not one I would make again without some more modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make a Space Shuttle Cake

See how to make a birthday cake that looks like the space shuttle!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States