Snickerdoodle Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I thought this cake was good but it was kinda plain and a little dry. But this cake was very easy and fun to make!! The topping was great but I should have put more cinnamon-suger topping on this cake!! But besides that this cake was the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This cake is easy to make so if you're craving Snickerdoodles and don't feel like making cookies then this is an excellent recipe! The only thing I may try next time is use butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
it was so awesome! i'm kind of stuck at home and i wanted to eat something sweet. but since i'm stuck, there aren't alot of ingredients for me to work with here. i'm glad i found this. it was pretty easy to make and it DOES takes just like the cookie, only fluffier. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is a dense, moist delicious cake. The only thing different I did was double the sugar/cinnamon, sprinkled half of it over half the batter in the cake pan,poured the remaining batter, and then sprinkled the rest over the top of the batter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFFOX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This batter is a bit sticky. I did use a 9*13 dish. I doubled the cinnamon toping but did a swirl with it in the batter to mix in all the cinnamony goodness. It was a mix of a snickerdoodle and a coffee cake. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I was really impressed by such a simple recipe!! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and used butter flavored shortening instead of the regular. The end result was fantastic. Instead of the 9X13 inch pan I opted for a bundt pan and added a glaze to the finished warm cake. I received rave reviews from all the workers that are in my home doing construction projects inside and out! I am very happy to have stumbled on such a fluffy, light, simple cake that is sure to please even the most sophisticated of palates!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This one is something ELSE... I am usually the baker in the family- but my husband did this one.. In fact it was his first shot at EVER baking! Oh..My... WONDERFUL.. Like a cross between pound cake and angel food- with the cinnamon and sugar... Crumbly top... good cold.. GREAT heated up with your coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
You have to make this cake. It is yummy! I wasn't expecting it to be so good. It's a moist cake, and the topping goes great with it. Try it, and I think you'll like it too. I don't remember if it called for vanilla, but I put a lot because I love vanilla; I also put some almond flavor in it. While I was eating an individual serving, I made a glaze and spooned that over it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyBakerBrittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I loved this cake!! I wanted to make a cake without running to the store and this fit the bill. Snickerdoodles are my favorite cookie and this tasted nearly identical...just not as crunchy. I too used evapoarted milk and I will definately make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Wonderful taste and super easy. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter & substituted butter for shortening. I also took another reviewer's advice and poured a little butter over it after baking. It really does come out like a coffee cake, which kind of surprised me as I guess I was expecting something a little different. But still very delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make a Space Shuttle Cake

See how to make a birthday cake that looks like the space shuttle!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States