Snickerdoodle Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
My family and I love the cookies. We love the cake just as much and it was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Thanks for the great recipe. I added a tsp of vanilla extract as others suggested. I also used organic eggs and milk. This tasted like delicious pound cake. Would be pretty tasty with fresh strawberries and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
This is the BEST cake ever! Have made twice now. My family goes nuts. Tastes EXACTLY like the cookie. Use evaporated milk instead of regular. Great alternative for those who can't eat chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
we love this cake...good warm for breakfast with a little butter on it or for dessert with a little ice cream on the side..is a good keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
GREAT CAKE! SDO MOIST AND TASTY PERFECT CAKE AND YOU DON';T EVNE THINK AOBUT FROSTING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
I got so many compliments on this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
A quick, easy, great tasteing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Tastes more like the cereal Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I used this recipe as a coffee cake, and it was excellent! I increased the amount of cinnamon-sugar topping and added chopped pecans. Also, I poured half the batter in the pan, sprinkled it with the pecan mix, poured in the rest of the batter, and then covered it with the rest of the pecan mix. When it was done, I poured half a stick of melted butter over the hot cake and drizzled powdered sugar icing on top. You could sell this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Absolutely one of the best cakes I've ever made. It's quick and simple to make, fairly quick to bake, and you probably have all the ingredients necessary for it in your cupboard and fridge. Thank you to the person who invented this! I'll definitely make it again. The cake turned out moist and delicious, with the flavor of a snickerdoodle cookie, without the dryness of a cookie. It was a big hit at a potluck. I would highly recommend, though, adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the wet ingredients before mixing. Also, I added a dash of cinnamon to the batter, before putting it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States