Snickerdoodle Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Followed this recipe exactly, it tasted great but looked terrible. I had a hard time getting it out of the pan and the cinnamon sugar topping sunk to the bottom. Good taste but needs help on appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cedarville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
not good, not bad. Just kind of...eh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Very nice cake! I added a cinnamon/sugar layer half way through the cake which gave it a nice flavour. The batter was way too thick i had to add milk to it but the end result was a very moist flavourful cake. Lots of compliments on it from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
this was a great cake and easy to make. I added vanilla and cinnamon like another poster said. this cake was great warmed up with butter on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I love this cake because the ingredients are always on hand. My kids love it. Simple, quick, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This is a good recipe. Nice and easy. The flavor is a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was pretty good although I probably wouldn't make it again. It is more like a coffee cake just less crumbly. I think adding light icing or a simple glaze would be nice. It seemed to plain without it. Also this would have been much nicer prepared in a bundt pan. It just looks like white sheet cake with no frosting, so not for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Absolutely one of the best cakes I've ever made. It's quick and simple to make, fairly quick to bake, and you probably have all the ingredients necessary for it in your cupboard and fridge. Thank you to the person who invented this! I'll definitely make it again. The cake turned out moist and delicious, with the flavor of a snickerdoodle cookie, without the dryness of a cookie. It was a big hit at a potluck. I would highly recommend, though, adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the wet ingredients before mixing. Also, I added a dash of cinnamon to the batter, before putting it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Although this is a delicious, light, and fluffy cake, it isn't particularly moist and will become even drier within 24 hours! So, be sure to serve it warm straight out of the oven. Perfect as breakfast with coffee, or dessert with vanilla ice cream. I added a pinch of nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla to the batter - worked great. I left it in the oven (350 deg) for 32 minutes, perfect amount of time. Easy to make and you should already have all the ingredients in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I used this recipe as a coffee cake, and it was excellent! I increased the amount of cinnamon-sugar topping and added chopped pecans. Also, I poured half the batter in the pan, sprinkled it with the pecan mix, poured in the rest of the batter, and then covered it with the rest of the pecan mix. When it was done, I poured half a stick of melted butter over the hot cake and drizzled powdered sugar icing on top. You could sell this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States