Snakes in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Really good and simple. I wasn't sure these would have much flavor but the combination of cheeses is so yums. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These got gobbled up quickly! The cheese does melt out of the bun fast so be careful it doesn't get burnt and stuck to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I served this last year at a Christmas gathering, and it was a HIT! I even got requests early this season to bring it again! THANK YOU!---2008 quadrupled the recipe and still very popular. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yum - loved this snack, hate the name! I had a hard time keeping all the cheese inside the crescent roll. Next time, I will eliminate the olive oil inside the crescent and again once baked. I think that just added extra calories. I used low-fat crescent rolls, and dropped the asparagus in boiling water for 20 seconds and then immediately put it in a pan of iced water. Some of my spears were quite large and I wanted to make sure they were completely cooked. I will be making this quick snack again. Great use of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used a garlic flavored olive oil to seal it , and after they were rolled up, I brushed w/ a little egg wash & sprinkled with Parmesean cheese as well as the Italian seasoning...I used the tops of the asparagus only -- I used the bottoms for asparagus cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very Good! I used Munster and Mozzarella, and baked them ahead of time for game day. Warmed them up just before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I came across this recipe purely by luck; I just made a double batch for a Christmas gathering, and am very sad there were none left :-) The tedious part of this recipe was asparagus prep. When I rolled the crescents up I used my asparagus snapped in half (two pieces inside the roll), and patted one end closed, so the cheese melted out less. My oven took the whole 18 minutes to bake. I did not use the Italian seasons, as we do have some picky eaters, all to rave reviews! I did have one comment about the name (for a fear of snakes), but they really do look like little snakes, with the tips peeking out! Fantastic, easy appetizer that I am quite certain I will be making again and again! Thanks so much for something fun and new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
AMAZING! These were inhaled, fought over, and bargained for by me, my husband, and daughter when only 2 remained left. We dipped in melted butter with lemon pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I put 2 asparagus tips in each roll-up. However, after piling on 3 slices of cheese, much of it melted onto the cookie sheet. Next time, I will use smaller slices of cheese. Other than the asparagus being a bit dry, it was excellent and presented nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is an yummy vegetarian alternative to pigs in a blanket. The Alouette spread is a must for flavor! I also added havarti and Cheddar to give it some extra flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States