Snakes in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It looks delicous ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yum - loved this snack, hate the name! I had a hard time keeping all the cheese inside the crescent roll. Next time, I will eliminate the olive oil inside the crescent and again once baked. I think that just added extra calories. I used low-fat crescent rolls, and dropped the asparagus in boiling water for 20 seconds and then immediately put it in a pan of iced water. Some of my spears were quite large and I wanted to make sure they were completely cooked. I will be making this quick snack again. Great use of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is an yummy vegetarian alternative to pigs in a blanket. The Alouette spread is a must for flavor! I also added havarti and Cheddar to give it some extra flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
We thought these were good---not really good, but not bad, either. I put the olive oil and Italian seasoning on top before baking them. They did take 20 minutes to bake. I liked the idea of them, and the name is spectacular! Thanks for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I put 2 asparagus tips in each roll-up. However, after piling on 3 slices of cheese, much of it melted onto the cookie sheet. Next time, I will use smaller slices of cheese. Other than the asparagus being a bit dry, it was excellent and presented nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
AMAZING! These were inhaled, fought over, and bargained for by me, my husband, and daughter when only 2 remained left. We dipped in melted butter with lemon pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I came across this recipe purely by luck; I just made a double batch for a Christmas gathering, and am very sad there were none left :-) The tedious part of this recipe was asparagus prep. When I rolled the crescents up I used my asparagus snapped in half (two pieces inside the roll), and patted one end closed, so the cheese melted out less. My oven took the whole 18 minutes to bake. I did not use the Italian seasons, as we do have some picky eaters, all to rave reviews! I did have one comment about the name (for a fear of snakes), but they really do look like little snakes, with the tips peeking out! Fantastic, easy appetizer that I am quite certain I will be making again and again! Thanks so much for something fun and new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I don't know if I should rate this recipe or not, since I added baby bellas and green onions chopped finely, with the olive oil and italian seasoning, placed a 1 tsp on crescent, then cheeses, several pencil asparagus tops, rolled sprinkle italian seasoning on top then baked 18 mins. Tasted very good!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey & Addie's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very Good! I used Munster and Mozzarella, and baked them ahead of time for game day. Warmed them up just before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used a garlic flavored olive oil to seal it , and after they were rolled up, I brushed w/ a little egg wash & sprinkled with Parmesean cheese as well as the Italian seasoning...I used the tops of the asparagus only -- I used the bottoms for asparagus cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States