Snackasnicker Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
YUM, YUM, YUM, this was really good! I made it exactly as written, and felt no changes were needed. For as simple as this was to put together, I was very pleased with the results. My oven is very hot, so I baked it @ 325 degrees for about 28 minutes or so, and that was perfect for me. I cooled it on the counter a few hours before putting it in the fridge to cool completely. It turned out just as I hoped! I served it with chocolate and caramel sauce and some whipped cream~DELICIOUS! This will definately be made again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Really good recipe. My husband loves snickers and he loved this. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Oh, So very yummy! After readuing others comments, I decided to only use 2 snickers bars, I used one for the bottom of the pie crust, and one mixed in the cream cheese mixture. I ended up baking for 30 minutes, and probably could have baked for about 5 more minutes. With just the 2 snickers bars, I think it tuned out perfect. Will definitely make again, and again, and again. Next time I will probably top with caramel and chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I've made this several times and it always comes out perfectly! I use a prepared "oreo" crust rather than the graham crust. Before serving I swirl chocolate syrup and caramel sauce on the top. Its rich, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILSKA50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This cheesecake was very easy to make. After it was out of the oven, I added more snickers on top and swirl some caramel ice cream topping over it. It was a bit sweet, next time I will put a little less caramel. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This a so great. I have made dozens of this pies now. You definitely need a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I didn't really like the outcome of this. I thought it would taste different. It may have been because I used fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This pie is very versatile. I didn’t have Snickers, so I crumbled Peanut Butter cups in, instead. After the pie was chilled, I poured a chocolate ganache over the top (simply whipping cream melted with chocolate). I decorated the top with a circle of small peanut butter cups. So easy – especially for a cheesecake. The second one I made, I poured caramel on the bottom of the pie and blended chocolate chips and pecans. So, it was a Turtle version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This is very easy to make and after it cools long enough (I'd recommend refrigerating overnight), it tastes pretty close to Snickers cheesecake. The tidbits of melted candy bar are tasty, but overall, this is a little too cream cheesy for my taste...and I love cream cheese! I'll probably make it again, but I'll try to make it less cheesy tasting (not sure yet how I'll do that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_i_n_a

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This pie was really easy to make. However, I wasn't too wild about the cream cheese/chocolate combination. It would have been better with a little less cream cheese because the taste was very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States