Snack Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I use 3/4 cup Wesson oil which has been warmed in the micro for 35 seconds. Never oily. Add oil over crackers, mix & ten add dry ingr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I've been making a version of these for years! I love the added dill and garlic, though! If you want some kick, add some red pepper flakes to taste to the mix! I've always used unsalted top saltines, but I might try oyster crackers for my next round. Love these and cannot stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made change to this one. I mixed all the ingredients as instructed. After mixing them well. I added the crackers ( by small amounts ) Stirring them well and them addeding more crackers. Once ALL the crackers were in I let the bowl sit for about 5-10 mintues. ( while oven heated ) Of coarse putting them in the oven. Once taken out and cooled, these crackers were OUTSTANDING. They had more flaver and not so bland compared to past servings I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjcolmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Addicting. My 4 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love these crackers! But I gave it four stars because the directions are awful. Did anyone notice that there's no baking temp?? And you really only need 1/3 C of oil - why have the extra calories when you really don't need to? I baked mine at 300 degrees for 15 minutes. I think if you set the oven at 200 you might be able to bake them for an hour... but why? Especially when you can bake them for 15 minutes instead. The crackers were a hit at my NYE party and now that I know how to actually cook them, I'll be making them a lot for school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good, easy, and tasty recipe. I didn't use the entire ranch dressing, I just mixed and added until I got just the right taste - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Yummay! I used my own homemade dry ranch dressing mix and added a teaspoon of onion powder as well as a little chili powder and fresh ground pepper. Excellent snack food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
With the amount of seasonings and oil, I think I should have used 2 packages of crackers. The ranch flavor was especially too strong. It's a good idea, easy, no baking necessary, but I'll need to tweak if I do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Addictive! Strong on the garlic and they are a little oily. The dill flavor comes through a little stronger the next day. Easy, simple, tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were good. I thought they could have used more dill and both Hubs and I thought they needed a little salt. Without it we thought these were a little bland. Keep the napkins handy because these leave an oily residue on your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States