Smushed Apples and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is mine and our entire families favorite side dish. One the kids are sure to love. Taste like apple pie and pumpkin pie mixed... that is our thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I'm not a fan of sweet potatos but this was delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this a few days ago for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I wasn't planning on making it but it was really easy to make and I already had all the ingredients on hand so I just decided to go for it. I loved it and I'll definately make it again because it take so little time and effort and the results are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I love sweet potatoes - my hubby not so much, although I said he liked this recipe. I made it following the directions, no modifications, and it turned out really good. Definitely going to make again, although probably only during the fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I was looking for something different as an anniversary dinner. I made this dish with roasted red pepper, broccoli and oven-roasted chicken. I was not sure what sauce to use with the chicken, so I made a simple garlic/butter sauce that was complimented by the potatoes perfectly. My boyfriend loved this dish - he said there was such a great mix of flavours and begged me to make it more regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I don't think I cooked the apples long enough because they didn't mash very well. Otherwise its very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
What an absolutely wonderful surprise. I don't know that I'm going to make sweet potatoes any other way. Yum! My husband loved these as well. UPDATE- I went out of town and my husband asked me to make a huge batch so he could eat it throughout the week. And then I made it again for Christmas and it was yet another hit. This is a staple for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
WONDERFUL! Perfect as written, but i like to add cream instead of milk. Everyone that tried it loved it. I did have leftovers so i made a latte with about 1 cup of leftovers and 2 qt milk and a few shakes of cinnamon and some more brown sugar.. its heavenly...like liquid pumpkin pie. I also froze leftovers to make more latte later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Well, this was interesting. It kind of tasted like mashed sweet potatoes blended with an apple pie, which basically it was. It had a nice flavor, but it also kind of reminded me of a sweet potato casserole without the marshmallows. This could actually be really healthy with a little Truvia vs. the sugar. I am just not sure what to pair it with. It really mainly seems like a Thanksgiving dinner side item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States