Smucker's® Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These are delicious! I don't like nuts in desserts so I left those out. Coconut would also taste yummy in the filling, and I may try mixing some sweetened condensed milk in with the caramel, as well as another recipe suggested. I will definitely make these often in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marijke M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
They were delicious! I didn't have caramel sauce. So i mixed some yogurt cold coffee and brown sugar. heated it slowely and used that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I have been making these for 30 years. My kids grew up on this recipe and it is awesome. I use a 17 oz jar of Mrs. Richardson's butterscotch carmel topping instead of Smuckers and a whole 12 oz bag of chocolate chips instead of 6 oz. Be sure not to over mix the oatmeal mixture or it will turn to one big glob making it impossible to sprinkle over the pan and again over the top. These are sure to become a family favorite. I hope you can create the wonderful memories that I have over the years with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saundra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These were fantastic for my company Christmas Party fundraiser bake sale! We had so many items, but these were a hit, sold the one pan I baked right away! So easy and not time consuming. I should have made two pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
So easy so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I've been making these for years and actually had the recipe saved in my personal recipes. The only thing I do differently is to melt the butter first. Everyone who tastes them absolutely loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My mom has been making these for 30 years. Now I make them. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Made these last weekend and used a homemade caramel topping as I didn't have a store bought one at home. They were SO delicious, my husband, daughters and I could not stay away from them. They disappeared quickly! Making again this weekend for Mother's Day dessert at Mom's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Easy to make and delicious to eat. Only change was I did nlt add nuts because I forgot them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States