Smucker's® Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These are so very good!!!I tasted them when they were still warm and they were great nice with some ice cream. Then I tried them once chilled and wow they are awesome!!! I really like the crust and am going to try it with carmel and apples this fall. I think everyone should give this one a try!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Delicious!!! It was perfect amount of sweet and salty. I will be making this every year for christmas. Make sure to push down the crumb topping as it will fall off while eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are wonderful. Definitely fills a sweet tooth craving! So easy to make, I've made them for a get together and a bake sale and they were a huge hit at both. I used pecans both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were very simple to make but for some reason mine came out kind of crunchy. Maybe I baked them too long. Either way I made them for a church picnic and they were ALL gone so they must have been good! I will try these again but bake a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
For those of you who are calorie conscious like me... I wanted to let you know that I reduced the brown sugar to one cup and only used 1/2 c. butter, which I replaced the the other 1/2 c. with applesauce. A little stickier to work with but was still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: North Vernon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I left out the nuts because my kids don't care for them in desserts, but other than that, I followed the recipe. These are very quick and easy, and most importantly, delicious! Super decadent, gooey, yumminess. I tried them warm from the oven and later on, chilled. I prefer them warm. I do recommend putting the crumb topping in the freezer while the base cooks so that it's easier to crumble. This is a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Easy to make and delicious to eat. Only change was I did nlt add nuts because I forgot them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Made these last weekend and used a homemade caramel topping as I didn't have a store bought one at home. They were SO delicious, my husband, daughters and I could not stay away from them. They disappeared quickly! Making again this weekend for Mother's Day dessert at Mom's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My mom has been making these for 30 years. Now I make them. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I've been making these for years and actually had the recipe saved in my personal recipes. The only thing I do differently is to melt the butter first. Everyone who tastes them absolutely loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States