Smothered Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We were out of swiss so I used pepper jack cheese. Really good and spicy fish dish. Gonna use swiss next .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is one of my family's favs! I use pepper jack cheese instead of Swiss for that added kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is a really good and so easy. I used alittle cajun seasoning and Queso cheese. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was Delicious.. I followed the recipe to a 'T', then I sprinkled a very small amount of 'dried Basil' on top of the Tomatoes, (Lemon slices on top too!) then into the oven for 20 min.. Great Flavor, Tilapia was moist & flakey....all the seasonings were not over-powering... Will make this again, it's a KEEPER!! I changed the recipe to ''1 Serving'' ... FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was quick, good, and very easy. I even used canned tomatoes, plain american cheese and bottled lemon juice because I did not have the fresh stuff on hand and it still came out tasty. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very flavorful and did not taste fishy! My 7 year old who is a picky eater asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was pretty good. My husband and I were getting tired of Chicken and decided that we hadn't had Talapia in forever so I set to work on finding a recipe that sounded unique. This definately took the cake. When I first looked at the ingrediants, I was surprised to see so many variants in flavoring and it intrigued me. It turned out very nicely. I didn't change anything to the recipe and baked it for about 25 minutes. It was moist and flakey with bold flavors that blended very well and I've got to say, the tomato really makes this dish. My husband raved about it and instructed that I add this to my list of keepers. Thanks for the good eats. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really, really tasty and SUPER easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. I only made one substitution - did not have steak seasoning on hand so I used N'Orleans Cajun seasoning. This turned out great - will be serving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I didn't have Swiss cheese, so I tested three others: shredded cheddar, shredded mozzarella, and parmesan. Cheddar was by far the best. Even better: my fish-hating 8-yr-old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States