Smothered Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
The method use to cook item is great. Only thing missing is a little more seasoning. I used some paprika and garlic salt and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was great! I did change a few things. I added seasonall and more black pepper and I used a whole onion and a few slices of bellpepper cut up.It was a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe came out great! I was scared it wouldn't be flavorful enough after reading the reviews so I added some garlic powder to the flour mixture and also some minced garlic in the skillet. I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I was looking for a potato recipe at the last minute. This one was easy and every one liked them. I think they are a great base for additions also. Next time, I will take some of the suggestions-especially the idea of chicken broth as they were a bit dry. I liked the idea of the flour and that is what made this recipe unique and why I gave it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was pretty easy to make and the potatoes came out great but totally LACKING FLAVOR if you follow the recipe. Add different spices to get diff taste. I made a sour cream sauce to go over mine. Great recipe but it's only half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
it was okay a bit dry. I added chopped peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Turned out better than mine usually do. Also, I used white potatoes instead of red ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Unbelievably tasty and easy. I used Steak Seasoning in place of salt/pepper and extra onion. The whole family chowed down on them. I have made something similar to this with frozen french fries, but this was much better and much cheaper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I used regular potatoes and chicken broth in place of the water (based on past reviews). I also added rosemary. This was a very tasty "home fries" dish. Next time I make this I will make it for breakfast and serve with scrambled eggs. (I also used almost a whole can of chicken broth cause the potatoes kept soaking it up and I didn't want them to burn). Oh, I also sprinkled Parmesan Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
this is a wonderful and easy potato dish it was so good there were no left overs in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States