Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
We didn't expect much from the list of recipes but the gravy was so good we saved the leftovers and are trying to figure out what meal we can make next to put it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These are fantastic. I did season the chops with seasoming salt as suggested by other reviews and I cook the onion till nearly carmalized and then add and cook the garlic till the onions are camalized. I do this because my husband doesn't like onions and this way they cook completly down. After the onions and garlic are done I remove them and then cook the chops and then I throw them back in whith the rest of the ingredeants. My hubsand is extremly picky and he loves this dish. So much so that I've made it probably 10 times in the last two months since finding the recipie here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
It was a great dinner.. i didnt want to mess up the recipe so i followed it exactly the way i saw it.. the only difference i made was doubling up on the gravy n seasoning the porkchops 1st.. next time ill add some green peppers and some mushrooms.. but great dish thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmin_g08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
added salt, pepper and garlic to gravy and it came out amazing! This would have been 5 stars if i did not have to season it myself as previous people suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe was a great recipe. I added salt pepper and garlic powder to the chops before frying. I also tripled the gravy recipe to cover chops as they simmered. It need more gravy mixture and then we finally had enough to cover chops . But it was really tasty and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Tomassacci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I included 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup and pepper, it came out great! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My family loved this dish. I pretty much stuck to the recipe just well seasoned my porkchops and also threw some worchestire on it also as stated on another review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a keeper! Even my picky child ate all of his pork chop. Extremely tender, cut with a fork. Maybe those negative comments cooked their pork chops instead of just browning them. I browned the outside since it would be simmering for another 30-40 minutes. I will also make with mashed potatoes to enjoy the gravy even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCULVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good very easy. I'm not sure what browning sauce is so I didn't use it. I browned the chops in a little butter took them out then added the onion and garlic and cooked them a bit then added the flour and cooked it a little bit until it was brown then I added the chicken broth and water added the chops back in and simmered until cooked through.They came out tender an juicy. Served with mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
cooked forr twenty minutes, still a little dry. Good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katopotato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States