Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
VERY GOOD!!! Would make again for my family as they enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
It was good - everyone enjoyed it. I made sure to season the chicken well so it had a lot of flavor and it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was very easy and very good. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
A perfect and filling meal for winter months! I added a bit of rosemary to the gravy to give it extra taste. I also added some cooked mushrooms when I served the meal with rice and broccoli. Such a tasty and easy meal. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
this was really good gravy came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Awful. Now to be honest, I'm not the best cook and have yet to make pork chops that were "tender". I followed the recipe decreasing the flour to 1/4 cup (as suggested) and used Worcestershire, rosemary, season salt & pepper - also as suggested by reviewers. Cooked boneless chops a little less than 30 minutes. They were DRY. The sauce was VERY thin and had a "funky" taste to it and very little flavor. Now again, I could have made a mistake somewhere, but I double checked to make sure I didn't miss anything. These were NOT good. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Excellent! My pork chops are ususally tough and or dry. These were delicious. I didn't have brown sauce so I used worchestire sauce. I used marsala wine in place of water, only 2 garlic cloves and added rosemary and pepper. Served it with rice, but next time it will be with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is one of my husband's favorite meals now! I serve it with mashed potatoes so you can use the gravy. The only thing I do differently is to brown the porkchops first, before I do anything else. This recipe is one of the reasons my husband has gained 15 lbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe. I seasoned my pork chops before I cooked them and I also seasoned the gravy a little bit while it was cooking. This gave a good spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maurice, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
these came out so good and juicy! i have already made them 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States