Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was a wonderful dish and easy to make. Everyone loved it! A "comfort food" dish for me. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This is a very good recipe with something added for more flavor. I browned my chops both sides,first, removed, then did added the onions,(shallot coz I had it) garlic, chicken stock, s & p, and a splash of red wine for flavor and thickened it. Then added back chops, covered and cooked for 20 minutes. They were very moist and delish. And yes, it does make lots of sauce. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I had to comeback and thank the poster/contributor/chef for this recipe. These smothered pork chop recipe is always a big hit at my house. I've added this as a family staple it's so delicious. Tonight for a little extra kick, I carmelized some onions with brown sugar...can you say TASTY? This recipe is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2awomansheart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
My husband as a child his best friends mom made what he called "Pork Chop Ranchero"....I found this recipe and added green peppers to it, chopped up pork chops when done and served with flour tortillas and beans.....Yum! Yum! This is the flavor he remembers....THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I loved these. The gravy was a little bland so I added a little mustard and Worcestershire. my kids loved it to, which is rare. I willmakethisagain and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANARLENE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
VERY GOOD!!! Would make again for my family as they enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
It was good - everyone enjoyed it. I made sure to season the chicken well so it had a lot of flavor and it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was very easy and very good. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
A perfect and filling meal for winter months! I added a bit of rosemary to the gravy to give it extra taste. I also added some cooked mushrooms when I served the meal with rice and broccoli. Such a tasty and easy meal. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
this was really good gravy came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States