Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I have never been able to make gravy. My Husband asked if I had taken his Mother's recipe. It was so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I made these and used some of the suggestions from others and it was awesome. My family loved it especially my husband who took leftovers with him for 2 days!! Easy and effortless to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
My gravy was beautiful in appearance but had little flavor. This could easily be corrected by seasoning the chops with your favorite herbs before browning and doubling up on the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was an ok recipe but there wasn't enough flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was good, but not spectacular enough for me to say I'd make again. It was missing a little something. Perhaps if I do make it again, I'll add some wine to the sauce. I used cornstarch as per some suggestions. I would definitely give this recipe a try.. as you can see many loved it. Most times it may be a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
YUMMY!! I always dry chops out and this came out fork tender. I didn't have browning sauce so I used worchester:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Tasted great. Discovered that if you change the servings to 3 on the website, it changes everything EXCEPT the can of chicken broth. I think mine was way too runny because I didn't pay attention to the way the site changed the recipe. Added a little paprika and used soy instead of browning sauce. For 3 pork chops, I only simmered for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These were fantastic, and thanks to the gravy, the pork chops were very juicy! I didn't have browning sauce, so I substituted low-sodium soy sauce. Delicious!!! Will be making again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Fast, simple and good! Who could ask for more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
The whole family loved it. I did use the suggestion to add worchestire sauce and hot sauce, and went real light on the browning sauce. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Samuels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States