Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
It was a great dinner.. i didnt want to mess up the recipe so i followed it exactly the way i saw it.. the only difference i made was doubling up on the gravy n seasoning the porkchops 1st.. next time ill add some green peppers and some mushrooms.. but great dish thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmin_g08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
added salt, pepper and garlic to gravy and it came out amazing! This would have been 5 stars if i did not have to season it myself as previous people suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe was a great recipe. I added salt pepper and garlic powder to the chops before frying. I also tripled the gravy recipe to cover chops as they simmered. It need more gravy mixture and then we finally had enough to cover chops . But it was really tasty and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I included 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup and pepper, it came out great! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My family loved this dish. I pretty much stuck to the recipe just well seasoned my porkchops and also threw some worchestire on it also as stated on another review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a keeper! Even my picky child ate all of his pork chop. Extremely tender, cut with a fork. Maybe those negative comments cooked their pork chops instead of just browning them. I browned the outside since it would be simmering for another 30-40 minutes. I will also make with mashed potatoes to enjoy the gravy even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCULVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good very easy. I'm not sure what browning sauce is so I didn't use it. I browned the chops in a little butter took them out then added the onion and garlic and cooked them a bit then added the flour and cooked it a little bit until it was brown then I added the chicken broth and water added the chops back in and simmered until cooked through.They came out tender an juicy. Served with mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
cooked forr twenty minutes, still a little dry. Good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katopotato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Love this!!!! Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great, tender, and easy! Flavoring was good, but not 5-star good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States