Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was an ok recipe but there wasn't enough flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was good, but not spectacular enough for me to say I'd make again. It was missing a little something. Perhaps if I do make it again, I'll add some wine to the sauce. I used cornstarch as per some suggestions. I would definitely give this recipe a try.. as you can see many loved it. Most times it may be a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
YUMMY!! I always dry chops out and this came out fork tender. I didn't have browning sauce so I used worchester:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Tasted great. Discovered that if you change the servings to 3 on the website, it changes everything EXCEPT the can of chicken broth. I think mine was way too runny because I didn't pay attention to the way the site changed the recipe. Added a little paprika and used soy instead of browning sauce. For 3 pork chops, I only simmered for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These were fantastic, and thanks to the gravy, the pork chops were very juicy! I didn't have browning sauce, so I substituted low-sodium soy sauce. Delicious!!! Will be making again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Fast, simple and good! Who could ask for more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
The whole family loved it. I did use the suggestion to add worchestire sauce and hot sauce, and went real light on the browning sauce. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Samuels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This will be on rotation at my house regularly! Tasty and simple enough to make on a weeknight. Our changes: seasoned the onions and garlic with some salt, cooked until tender and then reserved half of it on the side (I didn't think the pork chops would fit with all the onion still in the pan); seasoned the pork chops with rosemary, garlic salt and fresh ground pepper; browned on both sides, moving the onions still in the pan so it wouldn't brown too well; added the rest of the onion with the sauce mixture. It was delicious! Served with white steamed rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
OMG THIS WAS SOOOOO GOOD!! I used a little butter to saute the onion and garlic (only 2 cloves not 4 and minced and only half an onion coarsley chopped) and put some salt, pepper, and garlic powder on the chops when I browned them, but other than that i followed the recipe. Everyone chowed it down!! I don't understand where people said theirs was bland??? It was so flavorful, and awesome with mashed potatoes and green beans! My boyfriend must have said "Mmmmm-mm" about 5 times! My picky daughter even loved it, I caught her dipping her pork chop in the gravy!! What a great recipe! Thanks so much for sharing! This will become a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
My husband loved this recipe. Seasoning both sides is key. I like the idea of caramalizing the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States