Smothered Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This recipe makes a delicious, quick meal. The only thing I did differently than the directions was to add shredded cheese to the top before baking. I would highly recommend this to your list of recipes to try, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was pretty good, I think the only reason I wasn't thrilled with it was because I really don't like the texture of ricotta cheese personally... if I make this again, will have to think about what I can replace it with... the family enjoyed it overall, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I just thought this was really bland. I actually didn't care for the ricotta and it needed more kick to be a mexican dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have mixed thoughts on this recipe. I am only giving it three stars cause I did change alot of the recipe to suit my taste. I think there is way too much water for this recipe. I only used 1 cup. I think the diced tomatoes should be drained. I added a sm can of sliced olives and a can of refried beans. I also added colby jack cheese to two of the layers. I may try this again, but I will make some added changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Just awesome! Didn't change anything. Meat took awhile to simmer down but nothing a slotted spoon couldn't fix once we started making the layers. Definitely adding into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was a great recipe my 2 and 5 yr old boys loved it and they dont like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Wonderful, easy recipe! I halved it for my meat-eating fiance and he loved it. My changes: ground beef instead of turkey and cooked it with one onion (2 if doing full-size). I also added about 1/4 cup of tomato sauce because I didn't think it was thick enough. Added 1/2 can of corn as well. Added shredded Mozarella to the top for the last 5 minutes. Served with sliced avocado and he loved it! For me, I made a vegan version. I used 1 block of soft tofu mixed with 1/2 container of Tofutti cream cheese - this was my "Ricotta" mixture. For the "meat", I used the same amount of tomatoes but added a cooked onion, a can of kidney beans and 1/2 can of corn. (you could add some shredded vegan cheese if you have it, I just didn't have any on hand). A great recipe that I was able to "veganize" and enjoy with my man! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was such a great recipe. So flavorful and good. I did not add as much water as the recipe suggested, I didn't see the need for it. I maybe put in 1/4 cup of water to a 1/2 cup of water at best. I did garnish with fresh chopped lettuce, chopped tomatoes and chopped green onions. Looked amazine and was a complete hit at my pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
for my taste i think it would tastier made with ground beef. turkey is so, so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Great recipe, I made it for our small group, I made enough for 16, everyone thought it was very good. I plan to make it also this weekend for our church Get To Know You picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States