Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
My husband says these are the best meatballs he's ever tasted...he just loves the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
THE MEATBALLS WERE GOOD, BUT I DIDN'T CARE FOR THE SAUCE. NEXT TIME I MAY TRY USING CREAM OF MUSHROOM AS OPPOSED TO GOLDEN MUSHROOM SOUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
My husband thought this tasted plain, but I loved it! Especially the sauce! This is a great quick recipe! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
My husband loves to cook. He made this recipe and took it to many friends to taste needless to say, I had to make copies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Totally lush!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Everyone LOVED these. I served over medium egg noodles. Froze what little leftovers I had in a zip lock freezer bag. Reheated wonderfully. Tasted like beef strogonoff. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
These meatballs were a big hit at our house! We particularly liked the mushroom sauce. It's a definate keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was AWESOME!! I took it to several potlucks and gave out the recipe to more people than I care to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This was excellent!!! I used frozen meatballs and just madeup the mushroom sauce, which was incredibly tasty. I didn't have sour cream on hand, so I used a half of a block of cream cheese and it was equally fabulous!! Thanks for sharing this one, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Very good flavor! I made the meatballs and then put them in a crockpot with the sauce for about 4 hrs. (I didn't add the sour cream until the last 1/2 hr.) The sauce was very rich, almost too rich, and a little thicker than I am used to. I think next time I will try less sour cream and possibly water instead of milk. Overall, excellent!..my boyfriend loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States