Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
this is a very good recipe, I found it on all recipes some time ago and my fiance loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I followed this recipe as written and had high hopes but for me the taste of the sauce was bland - my grade school boys did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used frozen meatballs but the sauce was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was great! Kind of like Beef Stroganoff but easier! We do Monday meatball madness and this was a nice change from always having spaghetti. I didn't have any of the Kitchen Bouquet so I used 1 tsp. of Worcester sauce and it was great. I also left out the GP's because my husband cant have them and just had more onion. I also leave out the extra salt sicne there is enough in the soup already. I add the baked meatballs to the ixture in my slow cooker and leave it in there on the lowest setting till we are ready to eat. We have had this twice now once serving it over egg noodles and the other over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDSYBUG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was VERY Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I have been looking for this meatball recipe. My husband had these as a kid at a friends and wanted me to try to make them. He said they were perfect. I used frozen meatballs and subsituted cream of chicken for one of the cans of mushroom soup. (I only had one can) Thanks so much I am sure I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I've made this several times and it's become a family favorite. I don't use the browning sauce because I don't keep any but follow everything else exactly. This is really good over egg noodles, kinda like a psuedo stroganof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This turned out great! I tripled the recipe and added cream of chicken and cream of celery to the cream of mushroom soup mix. I served over wide egg noodles. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Duvall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I didn't like this sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very tasty quick main dish. I used frozen Italian meatballs to save time. I made the basic sauce, but I also added a pkg of dried Beefy Onion Soup instead of the browning sauce. I squeezed a large wedge of lemon to the sauce to add acidity and sprinkled in a medley of Italian herbs. I heated the frozen meatballs in the baking dish for about 30 minutes, poured the sauce over all and baked another 30 minutes more until all was bubbly. I served it over tripolini pasta noodle nests with a Greek salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States