Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was really good for how simple it is. We enjoyed this dish and I served this with wide egg noodles. I didn't have mushrooms so what was in the soup is all there was. I only added half the browning sauce called for. Not too fancy, but good food and easy to do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
We love this recipe! I didn't have browning sauce so I used beef soup base (about 2 teas.) and thought they were very good. Omitted the salt. I've also made the meatballs for sub sandwiches with spaghetti sauce and put them in my sphagetti! Maybe some people overcook them. They are a little dense, but I think just right. Maybe fresh breadcrumbs would help! I'll be making these often. They have alot more flavor than swedish meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Good! Definitely rich, creamy comfort food. I would certainly omit the browning sauce next time, as it seemed to add more salt than anything. I halved the meatballs, but kept the amount of sauce the same. My only complaint besides the uber-saltiness of the dish was that the sauce was a bit too thick. This definitely has potential of being a repeat dish for us with a few tweaks! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These were just "okay."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Make these Super Bowl Sunday. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
My husband loves these! I have been looking for this recipe for a while. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
this is a very good recipe, I found it on all recipes some time ago and my fiance loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I followed this recipe as written and had high hopes but for me the taste of the sauce was bland - my grade school boys did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used frozen meatballs but the sauce was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was great! Kind of like Beef Stroganoff but easier! We do Monday meatball madness and this was a nice change from always having spaghetti. I didn't have any of the Kitchen Bouquet so I used 1 tsp. of Worcester sauce and it was great. I also left out the GP's because my husband cant have them and just had more onion. I also leave out the extra salt sicne there is enough in the soup already. I add the baked meatballs to the ixture in my slow cooker and leave it in there on the lowest setting till we are ready to eat. We have had this twice now once serving it over egg noodles and the other over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDSYBUG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States