Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious, would serve over rice next time and add some garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent flavor! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe is the bomb. Best mushroom sauce ever. If you are in a hurry (or just feeling too lazy), you can use frozen meatballs. I took this too work and now everyone thinks I am some kind of gourmet chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Made this for the Eagles/ Redskins game. Nobody was impressed- very little got eaten. Everyone kept saying it was "missing something". Meatballs were not very flavorful (and this was AFTER I added extra seasonings to the meat), and gravy/sauce was bland. If I make this again, and that's a big IF, I would def have to changes things up. OH well, at least the Redskins won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These meatballs were the BOMB! I was looking for a quick meal to cook in about 30 minutes or less and this worked well. The only difference is that I used the frozen meatballs instead of making them from scratch. All in all, these were yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. Added a bit of minced garlic to the meatball mixture and the sauce mixture. Didn't have browning sauce so I subbed worsey sauce. Family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious!!! I made extra gravy and added some garlic salt. I left out the green peppers per my family's request. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe! Just added some Worchester & seasonings for our taste to the hamburger. This will be a regular addition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very Good! My husband loved it. I couldn't find browning sauce so I used an envelope of brown gravy mix instead. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
these didnt quite work for me for some reason. the meatballs were dry and not flavorful. the gravy was tasty though! if i make again, i will definitely add more spices/flavors to the meat and maybe cook in my crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States