Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The meatballs were great! Except I made a few changes. I took out the browning sauce out all together, and instead I added 2 tablespoons of chili powder, and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg. Also, in the actual meatballs I added another teaspoon of nutmeg. The whole family absolutley loved it. I will definitley be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Gordon
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I used frozen meatballs, only one can of soup, and no mushrooms. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious, would serve over rice next time and add some garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent flavor! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe is the bomb. Best mushroom sauce ever. If you are in a hurry (or just feeling too lazy), you can use frozen meatballs. I took this too work and now everyone thinks I am some kind of gourmet chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Made this for the Eagles/ Redskins game. Nobody was impressed- very little got eaten. Everyone kept saying it was "missing something". Meatballs were not very flavorful (and this was AFTER I added extra seasonings to the meat), and gravy/sauce was bland. If I make this again, and that's a big IF, I would def have to changes things up. OH well, at least the Redskins won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These meatballs were the BOMB! I was looking for a quick meal to cook in about 30 minutes or less and this worked well. The only difference is that I used the frozen meatballs instead of making them from scratch. All in all, these were yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. Added a bit of minced garlic to the meatball mixture and the sauce mixture. Didn't have browning sauce so I subbed worsey sauce. Family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious!!! I made extra gravy and added some garlic salt. I left out the green peppers per my family's request. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe! Just added some Worchester & seasonings for our taste to the hamburger. This will be a regular addition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States