Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
My husband loves to cook. He made this recipe and took it to many friends to taste needless to say, I had to make copies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Totally lush!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Everyone LOVED these. I served over medium egg noodles. Froze what little leftovers I had in a zip lock freezer bag. Reheated wonderfully. Tasted like beef strogonoff. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
These meatballs were a big hit at our house! We particularly liked the mushroom sauce. It's a definate keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was AWESOME!! I took it to several potlucks and gave out the recipe to more people than I care to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This was excellent!!! I used frozen meatballs and just madeup the mushroom sauce, which was incredibly tasty. I didn't have sour cream on hand, so I used a half of a block of cream cheese and it was equally fabulous!! Thanks for sharing this one, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Very good flavor! I made the meatballs and then put them in a crockpot with the sauce for about 4 hrs. (I didn't add the sour cream until the last 1/2 hr.) The sauce was very rich, almost too rich, and a little thicker than I am used to. I think next time I will try less sour cream and possibly water instead of milk. Overall, excellent!..my boyfriend loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
These are yummy! Prep takes a little time but it's not difficult at all (my 8 yr old daughter helps make the meatballs) and the results are worth it! I've made this twice, the second time leaving out only the green pepper (I used a little extra onion to help make up the volume of the missing ingredient) at the request of my husband and it was still great! I also made more sauce because my husband loves it, and he's NOT a sour cream fan! I used 3 cans of golden mushroom, a 16 oz container of sour cream, an 8 oz package of fresh mushrooms sliced and about 3/4 cup of milk. I also add a little garlic & onion powder to the sauce to jazz it up, and leave out the salt because it seems unnecessary with all that soup. This is something I know I'll be making for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
These were excellent and easy! I bought pre-made meatballs, used light sour cream, extra milk and added a little onion and garlic powder. My three year old loved them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States