Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY REALLY LIKED THIS!I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN! SMALLER MEATBALLS WOULD BE GREAT FOR A POTLUCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I say slap these puppies in a bucket of tangy spaghetti sauce and we are good to go!! The sauce just didn't do the meatballs justice. Yick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Wonderful! I added waterchestnuts and garlic to the meatballs and decreased the cooking time to 15 minutes, then 20 minutes in the sauce. This cured the "dryness" problem. My happy little family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dms036

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I made this recipe using frozen meatballs and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
The meatballs were kinda dense, probably because no liquid was required. They were good, but dry & dense. I did not care for the taste of the sauce. I thought the browning flavor(I used Kitchen Bouquet) was too strong. Will not make this again. There are better meatball recipes to be found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I don't really care for the sauce in this recipe at all, but the meatballs are fantastic! Like another reviewer, I make the meatballs for spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I used this recipe only for the meatballs (not the sauce) because I was looking for a good basic meatball recipe. The results were just what I wanted. The meatballs were perfect, and my spaghetti dinner was a hit. Now, I will make them again so I can try out this mushroom sauce! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Pretty good and easy to make. I simmered the meatballs and sauce in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
My husband loved this. I used a chopper to chop the green pepper and onion, really fine. For the meatballs. I also, took the advise of others and made more sauce. I used 3 cans of soup. Plus, I added a dash of worchestershire, along with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This is a great meatball recipe. I hesitated to make this because it sounded like a lot of work, but it really wasn't. Definately better than using frozen meatballs! My friend's mother makes the best meatballs, and I've been asking for her recipe for years, but this is the closest that I've found so far! The meatballs are also good coated with your favorite marinara sauce for spagetti too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States