Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by HEAVY-ED
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Perfect, kid friendly recipe that goes well with rice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEAVY-ED

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was pretty good. I left out the fresh mushrooms and the browning sauce (I usually just use this for gravy). My family didn't care too much for the sauce, but they did eat it. I like how easy it was to brown the meatballs in the oven then continue baking in the sauce. I would for sure make this again and use a different soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Was very good and the family of 7 loved it ! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Very good and simple recipe. I used already made meatballs i had on hand from the freezer section and this dish turned out just as good. Served it over wide egg noodles, this is a great quick hot comforting meal i will make again. My entire family enjoyed it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is a good recipe.I just put my own little touches to my families taste.I did not have any bread crumbs so I made my own bread crumbs by toasting a few slices then placing them in my chopper and just added some italian seasoning.I also added worchestershire sauce and garlic powder to the meat.For the sauce I used 3 cans of cream of mushroom,1 large can sliced mushrooms,about 1 1/2 cups milk,1 tbsp kitchen bouqet and then some salt,pepper,onion and garlic powder.After baking the meetballs for about 30 min. I used paper towels to remove drippings off the meatballs then I placed them in a 9x13 dish,completely covered them with the sauce and baked about 45 min.Served over egg noodles. Turned out really good I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
these are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was a quick and easy dinner to make on a weeknight. I served mine with white rice, and seasoned the meatballs more with garlic seasoning....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptbssg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
THIS RECIPE WAS EASY TO MAKE. I ADDED A LITTLE GARLIC AND SEASONING SALT TO ADD A LITTLE MORE FLAVOR AND THEY WERE DELICIOUS. I ALSO USED 1LB GROUND TURKEY AND 1LB GROUND BEEF. MY FAMILY ENJOYED THEM. WILL MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maywood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I used Cream of Celery and Cream of Mushroom w/roasted garlic soups (one each)(that's all I had), used really good frozen (comercial) meatballs. Added some onion powder and good (drinkable not cooking stuff) dry sherry. I only went 4 stars cuz I broke the rule. I changed things before I made it the first time. Will definetly make it again .. new hubby liked it! I too used Kichen bouquet ... maybe the good sherry counter acted the acidity ... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainLadyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great. My four year old loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States