Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Was very good and the family of 7 loved it ! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Very good and simple recipe. I used already made meatballs i had on hand from the freezer section and this dish turned out just as good. Served it over wide egg noodles, this is a great quick hot comforting meal i will make again. My entire family enjoyed it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is a good recipe.I just put my own little touches to my families taste.I did not have any bread crumbs so I made my own bread crumbs by toasting a few slices then placing them in my chopper and just added some italian seasoning.I also added worchestershire sauce and garlic powder to the meat.For the sauce I used 3 cans of cream of mushroom,1 large can sliced mushrooms,about 1 1/2 cups milk,1 tbsp kitchen bouqet and then some salt,pepper,onion and garlic powder.After baking the meetballs for about 30 min. I used paper towels to remove drippings off the meatballs then I placed them in a 9x13 dish,completely covered them with the sauce and baked about 45 min.Served over egg noodles. Turned out really good I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
these are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was a quick and easy dinner to make on a weeknight. I served mine with white rice, and seasoned the meatballs more with garlic seasoning....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptbssg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
THIS RECIPE WAS EASY TO MAKE. I ADDED A LITTLE GARLIC AND SEASONING SALT TO ADD A LITTLE MORE FLAVOR AND THEY WERE DELICIOUS. I ALSO USED 1LB GROUND TURKEY AND 1LB GROUND BEEF. MY FAMILY ENJOYED THEM. WILL MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maywood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I used Cream of Celery and Cream of Mushroom w/roasted garlic soups (one each)(that's all I had), used really good frozen (comercial) meatballs. Added some onion powder and good (drinkable not cooking stuff) dry sherry. I only went 4 stars cuz I broke the rule. I changed things before I made it the first time. Will definetly make it again .. new hubby liked it! I too used Kichen bouquet ... maybe the good sherry counter acted the acidity ... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainLadyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great. My four year old loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I have made this dish twice now and it is very good. I modified it a bit to cut down in preparation time. I use frozen meatballs that have been thawed and I can have this meal on the table in forty-five minutes. A real time saver when I have to work all day and need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Call me crazy, but I wasn't impressed. I think I will try again and add a little of the soup to the meat mixture, also add some garlic powder, as far as the sauce, I will totally leave out the browning sauce and add an envelope of dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States