Smothered Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These turn out great, had alot of flavor. Needed more than 1 cup of water to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These were delicious! I left out the bacon so I used a little butter and olive oil to saute the onion and garlic. (also I used red onion although the recipe did not specify). I don't typically like green beans, but I thought these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were so simple and delicious. A great way to class up green beans (I used canned green beans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Excellent way to cook green beans. I used turkey bacon and instead of water, I used chicken broth. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
it was vary good i used extra garlic and turkey bacon. i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lil creamy
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These were so good! I found myself eating this straight out of the pan with a fork after dinner because the flavor is sooo addicting! Bacon makes everything taste better! Finally found a way to enjoy green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These were great! I did drain some of the bacon grease and added cubed potaoes and chicken broth instead of the water. This will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a hit. The only thing I change is using chicken broth instead of water for a little extra flavor. My family loves garlic so I add a little extra. The second time I made this recipe I added a few quartered red potatoes and about half a cup extra broth and it turned out great. I've even made this on the grill in heavy duty foil packets. Fry up your bacon, onions and garlic first, add your liquid, then pour it over the green beans in the foil pack and cook over indirect heat until the green beans are tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Perfect complement to my meatloaf - couldn't have tasted better! The best tip is to only use about 2 Tbsp of the bacon grease. That amount was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States