Smothered Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
we ate this chicken tonite it was soooo good added less salt like the flavor of the bacon with the carmalized onions I will make this chicken dinner again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Souza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was chicken recipe was great. Really quick and affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe (omitting the red pepper flakes) and it was a HUGE hit with my family. I am going to add mushrooms with the onions when I try this again. Definitely a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made with turkey bacon and just added olive oil to sub for the bacon drippings. Was not greasy at all. I also dipped the breasts in milk to get better coverage of the flour/ breadcrumb mix before coating and putting in the pan. Probably had some extra red pepper and that was a great complimentary flavor. I'm awful at cooking so this isn't saying much but this is the tastiest thing I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We make it about once a month. Everyonr absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I think it would have been better if it had been creamy...maybe next time I will mix the cheese with crm o' mushroom soup and bake with the bacon & carmelized onions, versus cooking in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made it tonight. Loved it. The onion sauce gets a little sticky/crunchy in the oven which made it even better in my opinion. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahenice
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My family destroyed this recipe last night. I was so happy with it. I switched a few things up, like using pre-cooked bacon and cooking the chicken in EVOO rather than the bacon drippings. It was still really greasy, but delicious and filling. I paired with sauteed mushrooms - seasoned with Italian seasoning and a pinch of garlic salt and parsley flakes - and peas. I can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahenice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri lee J
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious but next time I will use less brown sugar, onions were a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I left the bacon and sugar out and changed the cheese to Parmesan because that was what I had on hand. This was delicious and I can only imagine the bacon would have put it in the 10 star range. Thank you, Stephanie. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States