Smothered Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
It tasted like heaven on a piece of chicken!!(LOVED IT)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Best recipe I've found here yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this tonight and it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe mostly as written except I didn't use the reserved bacon drippings I substituted canola oil instead. I used Panko bread crumbs with a one to one ratio with the flour, to give the coating a bit of crunch. Always allow your breaded meat to rest 15 - 20 minutes before cooking - it will help the breading to stick to the meat better. Cut back on the red pepper flakes if you don't tolerate spicy. The sweet and spicy caramelized onions along with the crunchy bacon go really well together, however, next time I think I'll cut down on the brown sugar a bit. It was a moist, juicy, crunchy, cheesy, delicious bit of goodness! Family said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great dish, and I made as written except I dipped the breasts in milk then flour as another commenter mentioned. I'm calling this decadent chicken because it is so flavorful and juicy with great flavors and it is not a low-fat dish. I got a nice compliment from the hubby. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
we ate this chicken tonite it was soooo good added less salt like the flavor of the bacon with the carmalized onions I will make this chicken dinner again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Souza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was chicken recipe was great. Really quick and affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe (omitting the red pepper flakes) and it was a HUGE hit with my family. I am going to add mushrooms with the onions when I try this again. Definitely a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made with turkey bacon and just added olive oil to sub for the bacon drippings. Was not greasy at all. I also dipped the breasts in milk to get better coverage of the flour/ breadcrumb mix before coating and putting in the pan. Probably had some extra red pepper and that was a great complimentary flavor. I'm awful at cooking so this isn't saying much but this is the tastiest thing I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We make it about once a month. Everyonr absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I think it would have been better if it had been creamy...maybe next time I will mix the cheese with crm o' mushroom soup and bake with the bacon & carmelized onions, versus cooking in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States