Smothered Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
amazing!!!! plain and simple! and SO EASY! My husband (who HATES chicken...) loved it! the carmelized onions were simply fantastic!! I've never left a review on here before, but this recipe was so good... I had to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow, this was delicious! I used (frozen) diced onions since I didn't have a fresh one to slice. Omg, the combination of flavors is insanely good! The taste was a mild but not bland chicken, smoky, salty bacon, mild cheese & ohhh those caramelized onions! When I scooped the onions out of the pan, there were strings of caramel as if I'd made candy. Anyone thinking of trying this, go for it. This is an impress your friends kind of entrée. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Used muenster cheese on top as that was all I had. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This dish was so unexpectedly good! The caramelized onions made the dish! I added a couple dashes of cayenne pepper and butter to the onions. Also, I substituted turkey bacon for regular bacon. My boyfriend said it's definitely a keeper and its placed in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandalaraye
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Restaurant quality chicken! The combination of the salty and sweet is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this last night for a family dinner. Everyone loved it!I didn't have lemon pepper seasoning so used a combination of lemon zest, salt and pepper. I also added mushrooms to the onions and brown sugar. Once everything was cooked I put the chicken in a casserole pan topping with the onion mix, bacon crumbles, and then the cheese. I placed it in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The best chicken dish I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
WOW! This recipe is a keeper!! The only thing I did differently was popping it in the oven for a minute to melt the cheese. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
it was wonderful! I have a Cajun man here and he even approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Simply amazing. Added portabellos and leeks. Accidentally forgot the cheese and still loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States