Smothered Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I rarely take the time to rate a recipe, but my husband was totally blown away by this recipe. He said this was restaurant quality and one of the best things he had ever eaten, bar none. He even wanted to know what to call it, so he could refer to it in the future. This will definitely make future appearances in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAXYBONE
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I cooked the chicken breasts in my cast iron and it was unbelievably moist. It reminded me of a place we used to eat a at in Missouri, where they served toombawhoomba chicken. The only thing I added was fresh mushrooms cooked in a little wine and butter. Will definitely be adding this to the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This was good. Not great, but very good. Needs more of a gravy maybe to truly be smothered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe.Made it for company and it was a BIG HIT. Made it exactly as was and I would not change anything although I could love it with or with out the cheese. A keeper for sure! THANK YOU FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I was skeptic, brown sugar and onions this goes against the grain. who does this... a frigging genius that's who. I made this tonight and not only does it now go into dinner rotation but my husband moaned mmm with each bite. Thank you for sharing!!!! There are so many other possibilities for this... it doesn't have to stop at chicken. pork chops? Italian sausage? kudos to the chef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This was such an easy dish that packed so much flavor that it sent my taste buds in a frenzy!! Family truly enjoyed this dish. Only difference we did is I used mozzarella cheese ONLY because that was all I had. Even so I had a slight change this dish STILL was amazing, we again enjoyed very much. We will make again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Really good!!!!! Everyone said they real loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Wonderful flavored will be serving again. Can't wait to try it our on company. We only needed a large salad and an ear of fresh corn to completes the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Maybe I did something wrong but it was just an average meal to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Easy to make! I marinated the chicken for a couple of hours prior in lemon pepper, garlic, pepper and onion. My family likes it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States