Smothered Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe is my favorite way to prepare chicken. My husband loves it. We tease about it being "sex on a plate"! It is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This difinetly needs to be put under the broiler to melt the whole thing right before serving . I also threw my breasts in some whole wheat flour and let sit for 10 minutes, then fryed. I always use @ 8-10 tbls of bacon grease vs. the 2 the recipe calls for, but then I fry my bacon in bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Bahr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a true five-star recipe: it's quick, easy, doesn't require a lot of expensive ingredients, and is kind of a revelation in its own way. You end up with this kind of sweet, smoky, salty, crunchy mass of goodness which (almost) everyone will love. I recommend getting good bacon--I got some ends and pieces off of some killer stuff, and it worked fine. Also, I brined the chicken breasts ahead of time and omitted the salt--seems to always end up better that way, imho. I'd recommend slicing the onion really thin so you can get these kind of crispy amber candied onion strings. Also, I used about half a cup of really packed (hard) brown sugar, and that was a wee bit too much. Again, killer recipe--kudos to Brent BeSaw for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I grilled chicken and put other stuff on top. Turned out good. Put on sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Followed recipe and it was delicious!!! My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOP
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe to the nut. An easy dish for my wife and I. Two breast vice four. Less than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was REALLY good and very easy!! My guys loved it and asked when we would be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Not the healthiest but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe was awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I should be horsewhipped for being too busy eating like a pig to rate or post a comment about recipes I love. But my darling Wifey raved about this Smothered Chicken so much tonight that I figured it would be a sin to not rate and comment on it. Fixed it just like the recipe except I used 3 flattened chicken breasts instead of 4. Used 1 very large fresh Vidalia onion, you could hardly have too many and I used sharp Cheddar cheese because that's what I had on hand. It was pretty easy and out of this world yummy. Texted a picture to our 2 girls in college just so they'd have an extra reason to come home to visit. Sure is great chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Wasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States