Smothered Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Tasty recipe for a quick meal after a day of work and picking up the kids from school. Put bacon and cheese on anything, and my kids (and my husband! ) will eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is an easy and great tasting recipe. I was looking for a quick and easy way to serve the basic chicken breast and found this recipe. I had to substitute ham for the bacon and mozzarella for the Colby cheese because that's what I had on hand. Since I'm pan frying impaired, I cooked the breast on my GF grill. Also had to use butter to sauté the onions. It turned out great a very tasty way to serve chicken. I'm now anxious to try the recipe the original way. Thanks Brent for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beth
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My family loved it!! Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Made this with leftover rotissary chicken... Just reheated it in the microwave with the lemon pepper, but left out the salt. I wasn't trying to save time, but that saved about 15 minutes. Otherwise i followed the recipe exactly. The carmelized onions were wonderful, maybe the result of cooking in bacon grease. I served it for lunch on toasted hotdog buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was incredibly yummy. The only thing I changed is that I used regular black pepper instead of lemon pepper. The onions were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
No kidding, this recipe is awesome! I too added mushrooms as some of the other reviewers did, and a bit of fresh garlic. We paired with roasted potatoes and green beans. LOVED THIS RECIPE...the bacon/onion/brown sugar combo was a delicious mix. We all raved and left nothing for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoachJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was absolutely delicious, it even got my 12 year old to eat onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious and easy. My husband and I both loved it. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria Mielcarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Excellent dish! My prep time was a bit longer, as I had thicker breasts that I pounded thin and halved, but everything else was quick and easy. I reserved a bit more bacon grease, and cut the brown sugar down a little, but I don't think it amounts to much difference. The flavor was wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent! I'll make it again, but use more seasoning (personal taste). Definitely a "keeper recipe"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States