Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were fabulous!!! My small boys (22 months and 3yrs) loved them too. I only made a couple small changes by browning the meat w/ garlic salt and pepper and adding onions. I just layed the bacon on top and broiled them the last few minutes to get the bacon crisp. These were Soooooo tender and delicious. The sauce was tasty over rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was just okay. Had a decent flavor after I added some onion salt and garlic salt, but won't be on my favorites list by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I used individually frozen skinless chicken breasts, wrapped them in bacon, baked them for about 10 minutes while I mixed the other ingredients, poured the soup mixture over the chicken and baked for the rest of the time. It was easy and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Based on some other reviews, I added some fresh mushrooms to the pan before adding soup mixture. In the soup mixture I added minced garlic, salt, pepper, and grated parmesean cheese. This recipe makes a lot of sauce so serve chicken over rice or pasta. This was a good recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I doubled the recipe but went light on the sour cream. WOWOWOWOW!!! My kids licked thier plates clean and asked for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family and I weren't impressed by this. It seemed watery. The bacon was rubbery and just not a great flavor. We all decided we would not have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It was very easy and good. The soggy bacon is an issue, however, I would not take the bacon out of the recipe due to the tremendous flavor. Next time, I think I will add garlic and mushrooms. I will try it over noodles as well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Sensational! Our family loves bacon so I doubled to 4 slices per serving and served over wide egg noodles. Quick and easy - on my permanent recipe list. Thanks for sharing, Abby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
works best with the precooked package of bacon. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This is exactly like a recipe my Mamaw used to always make, she passed awya this year and I never got the recipe from her. So glad I cam across this, made it last night and is just as good as I remember. I made it just as the recipe says but I do put a little seasoning on the chicken before putting the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States