Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was sooooo yummy! Next time though, I will probably wrap the chicken in bacon and fry it up a little bit before I bake it. It was still very good, however, the bacon needed to be a little bit more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was absolutely awesome! My husband isn't fond of white meat but thought it was really good. I followed the recipe but also added some of the other reviewers ingredients. One thing I will do next time is cut back on the sauce so that the chicken isn't covered and the bacon can become more crisp. I served the sauce over egg noodles. Thanks for an awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I thought it was tasty! You have to love bacon in order to eat this. Who doesn't love bacon!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Really easy, whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corybull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Glad I read the reviews. I added fresh mushrooms as one reviewer suggested and served over whole wheat egg noodles also suggested. I forgot to add the sour cream but the mushrooms gave off enough liquid to make a nice sauce. The sour cream would have probably helped with the saltyness of the dish. I used turkey bacon and my husband and I both thought this tasted like chicken corte en blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was o.k. I definitely should have friend the bacon first as some suggested. The limp pieces of bacon were pretty unappealing. The taste was good, but it does need changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was totally delicious my sister scrapped the plate lol. I made some variations, I took advice from other reviewers. I used half and half cream instead of sour cream,I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom, I seasoned the chicken first before wrapping them with bacon and put it in the oven to brown for 20 minutes and then put the soup mixture over it. I cut up onion, tomatoe, green onion and minced garlic also some pre-shredded marble cheese and mixed it in the soup with some cayenne pepper and black pepper. I baked it till the bacon and the mixture was brown then turned it over on the other side to make that brown. It took about two hours. But well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I followed a lot of others advice and regretfully cooked the bacon dipped into brown sugar, which sweeten the dish way too much. It just did not go very well. I did like the garlic, onion and parmesan though. If i was to make this again i would DEFINETLY avoid brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was so easy and so good. Loved it and will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This dish was delicious.....made a few changes. I cut the chicken into cubes and sliced the bacon into 1" squares. I crisped the bacon a bit in a frying pan and browned the chicken in same pan before transferring to baking dish. I used 1 can each creams of mushroom/chicken and added 1 can green beans. I topped with Stove Top stuffing (followed package directions first)and sprinkled with cheddar cheese. Baked for 25 minutes covered, then another 5 minutes uncovered. Everyone had seconds and leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States