Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Soo tasty! I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and actually topped the chicken with cooked bacon about 10 min before taking the dish out of the oven. I like crispier bacon so that small change worked wonderfully. The sour cream/cream of mushroom soup was a fantastic sauce. I served over white rice and will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I thought it was ok...but my hubby loved it...I think next time I'm going to try to use a different kind of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
We were surprised at how bland this dish was. Looking at the ingredients you would think that it would be pretty flavorful and creamy. Not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
BF loved this chicken recipe. I subsituted the pork bacon with turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey & Addie's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as called for. I really liked the flavor of the dish, but agreed with others that the limp bacon wasn't that appealing. It gave it good flavor, but we ended up just taking it off when we ate. So maybe the answer might be to pre cook bacon and crumble it in with the soup and sour cream mixture. We served it over rice and I would definitely try this again. It was quick and easy, so you can't complain about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is so good, loved the sauce! I used turkey bacon, fat free sour cream, and 98% fat free soup to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Without a doubt the best chicken recipe I have ever made. I couldn't believe something so simple could be so good. The whole family loved it. My husband said it was the best chicken I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The best, but I fry my bacon first then wrap the chicken with the bacon. I put the wrapped chicken in the skillet with the hot bacon grease. Then pour the sauce over the chicken. This way it has a lot of bacon taste we're bacon nuts. I also used cream of chicken soup. GREAT RECIPE! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatonkawf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a lot like a recipe I use, except I add a couple of soup cans of water to the original recipe, then when it is done, I remove the chicken and add a package of brown gravy mix. Add the chicken back to the gravy mixture and cook a little longer. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good, but I think next time I'll cook the bacon alittle before wrapping in on the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States